• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at 10 Downing Street, Kences Inn Boutique Hotel
Karoke Night
Karoke Night with featuring KJ Tarun at 10 Downing

Review Highlights

  • A Loyalist

    The must trys include the spinach corn lasagna combo, Butter Naan Paneer Butter Masala combo and the Thai Masala curry combo

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • A Loyalist Oct 30, 2013

    Ever since I discovered the 200 Rs lunch meal at 10 D, I have been a major regular almost every alternate week or so at 10 D . Its a complete value for meal ,and no compromise on taste or quality.
    The must trys include the spinach corn lasagna combo, Butter Naan Paneer Butter Masala combo and the Thai Masala curry combo ( pretty much everything) . Their service is great and you can spend an eternity during lunch with some great music and awesome crowd !There might be several lunch places offering competitive priced food, but none can match 10 D for their quality, ambience and crowd

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • SurajMajee SurajMajee
  • A Fun Place To Hangout With Friends Jul 03, 2013

    I have been to this place a million times. Its a very good place to hang out with friends though they don't have much options in Beer. The lunch is very delicious and my all time favorite is Shredded lamb in the Thai section. The service is normal but sometime if you are lucky you will have a friendly waiter. Heard the evenings are good. Probably will try it out soon.

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • A Wonderful Pub In T.Nagar Jun 19, 2013

    10 Downing street (true to its name,ironically) is a wonderful and a delightful pub(it serves a complete four course meal too,like a restaurant) located in the heart of T.Nagar , near Pondy Bazaar.
    Its one of the very few pubs which is always brimming with people , be it a Monday or Friday or a Saturday night . The key feature in the pub is the lunch combo ( 170 for Veg and 220 for Non Veg) and a definite delight for any value meal hunters.
    Don't miss out on the Friday , Saturday nights, though I'd argue that the Rs 1500 couple entry may be a bit steep.

  • markdult markdult
  • Enjoy The Bar Experience Jun 17, 2013

    The place is kickass! The ambiance is very good and the food is pretty good too. One of the very few places in Chennai where you get quality booze. Though it is pretty expensive, it is a good experience.

    Wednesday nights are ladies nights and they get free beers!

  • timomath timomath
  • Missing this place.. Apr 17, 2013

    This used to be the place I used to party at, good music, good crowd, the best budgeted place in town.. I'm coming back soon..

    Tim..

  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • The Real Deal !! Apr 08, 2013

    There are two sides to this place. One is the lazy dine in place for lunch and the other a loud happening place at night.

    The lunch combos are awesome and at a very standard price. The drinks if ordered properly are cheap ( not trying the cocktails and foreign liquor ), The ambience is also perfect. Very good for a relaxing drink or two and good food.

    The nights have variety. Each night has a different theme. The Retro Fridays are relaxing. The Karaoke thursday are different and one of a kind in the city. The Ladies Night on Wednesdays and Club Nights on Saturday are extremel
    ... read more

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • Awesome lunch combo! Mar 31, 2013

    Visited this place after coming to know of their lunch combo.

    The place is really well done. It has a good feel/vibe to it.

    The lunch combo was really good for the price (around 200 if i remember right). You are given a main coure, a dessert and an option between a soup and a beer.

    Not being a drinker, opted for the soup.

    For the main course went in for the pasta which was cooked perfectly and the sauce was good too.

    The service needs to improve.

    Will I be back? Oh yeah. If not for anything else, atleast for their combo meals.

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Reopened with a bang Mar 24, 2013

    10D had a minor closure after a fire accident recently a month back
    however they have opened up in style and has made the decor really well just like old times
    The place was already packed yesterday and the DJ was spinning some great tracks
    i am sure its' gonna take a few months time to get back the old flavour but if they seem to maintain the service and quality standards it should be in the leading club in no time.
    and for lunch do try out their combos.. very reasonably priced and contains a set meal of a pint(or soup and dessert), main course and a side dish

  • reaper1577 reaper1577
  • Absolutely Biased !! Mar 23, 2013

    A group of 3 guys and 1 girl went on a saturday at 7:30pm and we were denied entry !! what sort of club rules are they running despite a girl being with us ?? Will never step again and will never suggest anyone to go !!

  • meghamookim meghamookim
  • Nothing great about it Mar 21, 2013

    Each visit to 10D Chennai has always left me asking myself (and others) - "What's so great about it?"

    The first time I went there was the only time I was entranced by the decor and the yummy butter garlic prawns. The music wasn't too bad either. Follow it up with second visit, and I make the mistake of ordering a cocktail pitcher. Now I'm not much of a drinker, so you can understand how amazed I was at the light taste of the cocktail and how non-drunk I was even after finishing it. Conclusion - seriously watered down drinks. The bill was the other shocker, making me wish I'd gone to a
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :