• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of 36 Degrees

first reviewed by sree_sdj

Review Highlights

  • sandy221193 sandy221193
  • Best Hangout Place May 31, 2013

    This is such an awesome place . We used to go to this place after our school almost every evening . They are very flexible and the prices are also moderate enough . The service is simply superb , the best I would say . The ambiance is great and its so much fun to be there with friends . This place is known for the combos they offer us . They are one of the very few places that allow us to celebrate birthdays . One of my favourites . Nostalgic too . Parking available .

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Nice hangout spot May 02, 2013

    Perfect place to hangout with friends. Ambience is amazing. You get all kinds of food and especially the brownies are really good and also the milkshakes are delicious. The yhave a flexible system and let you celebrate parties, etc in a joyous manner. We were there for my friend's birthday party and the staff were really supportive and friendly. But, on the downside, they dont have car parking. Two wheelers can be parked though

  • ashishvit52 ashishvit52
  • Lame place for hangout Nov 17, 2012

    I went to this place a few weeks back with my friends. The ambiance was so so, although felt as if no one has come here in ages. We ordered an orange juice, ice tea, bhajji cheese grill, chutney grill and french fries. The ice tea was good but the orange juice was sour. The grills we ordered were pathetic. The food pricing was reasonable.

  • mk2289 mk2289
  • Nice place for a snack Jul 14, 2012

    I remember we went here on the day Chennai city experienced a mild tremor, so the roads were quite busy with people heading home from office early and thats when we got here........

    It was empty except for us, nice seating and a decent menu, affordable prices.

    We had a milkshake, a plate of onion rings and tried out a dessert kinda dish, "fruit creams" which the waiter suggested to us as their speciality.......it was very yummy with nice fruit pieces dipped in cream.

    I would go there again just for that fruit creams dish.

  • back2chennai back2chennai
  • Hopeless Jan 03, 2012

    Can't recommend this place to anybody , needless to say everything about the place was hopeless , service , food, loo, etc

  • aceman007 aceman007
  • I hate to even give one star to this place Nov 04, 2011

    On one weekend afternoon we just wanted to go to some coffee house to chillax. This place looked decent enough. But Man!!!! The staff... Horrible people. They don't know proper Tamil, Hindi, English. They can just stammer and manage something in Tamil. It was too difficult for us to order what we wanted. One young fellow who was serving was staring at my girl throughout. I even asked him what he wanted. He murmured something in Malayalam. That SICKO made us feel bad and un-comfortable. And the master-stroke is that none of the staff could properly swipe a credit card for the payment. And by the... read more

  • Swaathi Swaathi
  • Nice Hangout spot this Summer Mar 25, 2011

    From coffees to cappuccinos, from sandwiches to pizzas, from fresh juices to fruit shakes to faloodas to brownies, 36 degrees serves it all!

    Great ambiance!!

    We loved the music and service is good.

  • shahir shahir
  • Change in management Jan 23, 2011

    There has been a change in the management which I guess has taken a beating to the quality of service and food.

  • aditya.cr aditya.cr
  • Well, Change is not always for the better. Dec 24, 2010

    When I first used to go there, the cafe was vibrant, the lawn was neatly landscaped and the menu reflected the items delivered. But now, things have changed for the worse. In the combo, as another reader pointed out, you now get chips instead of fries but the menu mentions fries. Also, home deliveries are erratic due to dearth of labour, and the beautiful entry landscape with custom made shades are now lying messily in the side. The lawn is unkempt and inside the story isnt much better- the paint is peeling of the walls, the A.C. is rarely ever on and thete are flies that sit on your plate while... read more

  • aqualicious23 aqualicious23
  • Highly recommended Dec 08, 2010

    I live overseas, but I've been to 36 degrees a couple of times. The service is courteous and friendly, and the food and drinks arrived in good time. The faloodas are excellent, and the burgers are wholesome and filling too. However, I found the brownie a bit too dry and nutty, and I also found a hair embedded in it! The decor is modern and colourful, the couches are comfy and the cafe is air conditioned. Overall a nice play to take a break from your daily grind or to relax at the end of the day. It impressed me enough to want to go back every time I'm in Chennai.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :