• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


  • Foodie684 Foodie684
  • Poor Food and Service, Avoid Jul 07, 2013

    Extremely disappointing food as well as service. Did not have couple of items on the menu which we ordered, forcing us to change the order twice. And the food that came was well below par, the gravy and raita tasting stale. Poor service by the staff as well. What takes the cake though was the Manager's attitude. We decided to have a pollte word with him on the way out apprising him of the food quality and service experience. He seemed proud to essentially say "this's the way we operate, take it or leave it. For the evening service, we serve old food cooked in the afternoon".

  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • Expensive but good Jun 29, 2013

    The price of the dishes have increased but the quality of the food at the place is always constant. The biryani is good even though it may not be authentic Andhra style. The special meals is worth the price and the mutton side dishes are also very good. The service is prompt and there is mostly no delay any time. The parking is also very adequate and hence the place is definitely worth the visit

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sandy221193 sandy221193
  • Family Outing May 24, 2013

    The place has changed a lot, and its becoming better with time . It is a treat for the people from Andhra . The quality of food is just awesome and the specials they provide is also very good . The service is also pretty good. They didn't make me wait . Valet parking available . Non vegetarians would love this place .

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • good biryani! Mar 31, 2013

    This is one of the traditional andhra cuisine restaurants in chennai. Good place. Nice ambience. Good service.

    Was in the mood for the biryani and decided to just try it out without having other accompaniments to mess up the flavour palate.

    The biryani was really tasty. The meat was well cooked and tender. The spices and the flavours were really nice.

    Those who like biryanis would like it. No clue on how authentically Andhra it was as i have never had andhra biryani before.

    But as a standalone biryani, was really yummy.

    4/5

  • harini_2285 harini_2285
  • Perfect meals!!! Jun 25, 2012

    This is one place i could swear by when it comes to traditional Andhra thali meals... anyone who loves south india thali or Andhra food will simply fall in love with the place... forget the ambience or the place, both are really old but what is never old is the food... the paruppu podi... avakaya pickle... gongura... their awesome sambar and rasam... think i need to pay a visit to them now :)
    What they really need to do is to renovate the place and keep it clean... other than that its worth every rupee spent!!!

  • sabharish sabharish
  • waste of money Jun 09, 2011

    Total waste of money .... meals 160rs for nothing .... we order mango prawn fry...... !!!! i was waiting with fulll of water in my mouth.... he brought me same old prawn fry masala.....!!!! in menu card it has different name ... ! if u order one dish , he will bring another dish ...!!!..!!!!
    WASTE -----

  • kranthik kranthik
  • CHAPPAGA UNDI Jan 02, 2011

    Ambience:keka
    Service:Keka
    Varieties:Keka
    Table allotment: Uncorruptible
    Toilets: common for the building??????????
    Other Customer girls: Keka
    Condiment Container: Needs changing
    Food:Chappa (Bland)
    Note: Keka = Super
    I suggest that you somehow attract more super customer girls so that they can be seen.
    Point: left side - wash basin, right side - Kitchen???

  • abhix abhix
  • Andhra Foodies Nov 29, 2010

    If ur an Andhra foodie and love to have spicy non-veg foods, then this is the place for you .It's crowded on the afternoon's and in the evening during the weekends .

    don't miss out Chilly Chicken and the Chicken Briyani

  • sansmerci sansmerci
  • Where is the spicy sir? Jul 30, 2009

    Why havent anyone reviewed this place yet? This has been an age old place in Chennai, i remember gettin into once, seeing the menu that has no veggie items, i walked out, m guessin this was some 4 5 yrs bak. This place is quite popular but somehow these fine dining Andhra restaurants don work out in Chennai. The best is to have them in a proper local Andhra Mess!

    I went in today again, and i was surprised to see a veg meal, and that was the only veg option available during lunch, There is a lot of tiffun items (andhra specials like pesarattu) that we Chennaites (where there are many
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :