• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Reviews of Azzuri Bay

first reviewed by Tamara67

Review Highlights

  • TestShan123 TestShan123
  • Very Poor - Don't Waste Money Mar 02, 2014

    We went in for a team lunch on Feb, 2014. It was a group of 40+ informed well ahead...Seating arrangements were not even made properly...When we inquired about this, the MD was claiming that he is not even aware of the booking, renovation in progress, etc.. and some crap... The restaurant is like a lodge room by room. Very bad atmosphere...One of the rooms has the toilet right in front of the dining table...Above all the food menu and the taste is worst for the money you pay...Only advantage is the prime location...Try for something else..You will regret definitely.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • bharat_live bharat_live
  • Awesome Food! Great Ambiance Nov 25, 2013

    I love the ambiance at Azzuri Bay and to make the experience even better, Roof top dinning is a must.

    Their Mediterranean offering is probably the best in the city. The thin crust Italian pizzas are a real treat (made in traditional wood-fire unlike the regular pizza stores).

    Great place for a big group, especially for corporate lunches. The only thing I find missing is the spirits / beverages collection on the menu. Hope this gets added soon :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Ghumtabhukkad Ghumtabhukkad
  • Romantic Experience With Food and Place Oct 30, 2013

    As idea of open space and roof top dining makes the place peaceful and idealĀ for lovely meals with your loved ones.

    Spicy Vegetable Thai Rolls- as the name explains it vegetables rolled in wonton wraps and deep fried served with a tiny dash decorative salad and three delectable dips, with 3 sauces.
    Tom Kha Phad- a very Thai soup with vegetables and the Thai must have's coconut milk , galangal a dash of lime and coriander.

    Burmese Curry Noodles- because it came with its own curry on the side, they made it specially vegetarian on our request. The curry on the side was
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vasantb vasantb
  • Great Ambiance, Great Service Aug 19, 2013

    Azzuri Bay offers a great rooftop dining experience, replete with candle-lit tables, great view of the Chennai night sky and the sound of gushing water from the indoor fountains. There is no music, but I believe this is done to lend a natural feel to the place. Food is good, served fast and in good quantities.
    If you are looking for a quiet dinner with your partner, Azzuri is a good choice. Don't give it a miss.

  • ranjani051990 ranjani051990
  • Makes Adyar Romantic ! May 27, 2013

    The moment I stepped into the premises, going straight into the lift with a cool looking fountain , I was impressed . Then the walk into the restaurant and the interiors were all so cozy and romantic. I almost got this feeling that my bf choose the perfect place for once. Then the menu they offer and choices available make you drool. The food looks and taste so nice and the staff knew how to treat the people coming in. This is a hidden jewel in adyar. I wish I would have gone in the evening so that I could have seen the roof top !

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Rooftop May 24, 2013

    The best thing about Azzuri Bay is the rooftop - There are two sections, the rooftop, and the interior part. Since, I've been to both on different occasions, I personally would recommend the rooftop.
    I had Ravioli the last time I went there. Decent taste, but I expected more.
    Not as good as the ravioli I had at the Tuscana's
    The rooftop is a nice place to dine at night with your beloved or family even.
    Decent view of Adyar with a cold breeze blowing by your face. Although Slightly pricey, Need to deliver a bit more quality for their prices.

    But all in all, it is
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jai Punjabi, Owner-Partner, on May 25, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello Mr. vyaass93! Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time and writing a feedback. on your next visit please do try our wood fired thin crust pizza's and some of the asian appetizers like the vegetables on sugarcane skewers ,momos and home made gelato's etc. we will definitely work on the level of quality of the food. Hope to see you soon at Azzuri Bay!
    Regards
    Jai Punjabi.
    Jai Punjabi
  • siddharth981 siddharth981
  • My New Favourite May 22, 2013

    Enjoyed good food and lovely ambience in all my visits to Azzuri Bay ever since I discovered this place a few months back.
    not only does the food taste really good but also a lot of attention is given to the presentation.
    Hoping you guys keep up the good job and give us all more reasons to keep coming back :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jai Punjabi, Owner-Partner, on May 25, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Respected Mr.Siddharth981 Thank You very much for such a wonderful feedback on Azzuri Bay. we are elated to know that not only do you enjoy the food, but also the way the food is presented.
    Regards,
    Jai Punjabi
  • arvind2388 arvind2388
  • Azzuri Bay : Best place to Dine :) May 22, 2013

    Azzuri bay is by the best resto bar i have come across in the city....the ambiance , food quality & quantity and the variety available is mouth watering....lip smacking food and T20 matches are a complete recipe for fun.

    Keep it up guys and wish you all the success in the years to come :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jai Punjabi, Owner-Partner, on May 25, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Respected Mr.Arvind thank you very much for such a lovely feedback on Azzuri Bay. I would like to correct you here by saying we are just a fine dining restaurant and not a resto bar. :)
    we are overwhelmed with such a wonderful response from you.
    Hope to see you soon!!
    Regards,
    Jai Punjabi
  • jramjram jramjram
  • Music of food ! May 16, 2013

    Picture this :
    A Sunday afternoon, getting a foot massage in a spa with noting to worry about or no meetings to attend. That peaceful divine feeling.
    That is the exact feel you get in here. Chilled out food and laid back ambiance is the best one liner to describe this place. Friendly staff and no parking problems is a great plus.
    The food is made to perfection and served in style.

    What paul mccartney is for guitar is azzuri bay for dinning !

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jai Punjabi, Owner-Partner, on May 17, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Respected jramjram thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the food and the laid back ambiance provided at Azzuri Bay.
    Looking forward to see you at Azzuri Bay on regular basis. Thank You very much for your patronage.
    Regards,
    Jai punjabi-( owner/Partner)
  • pavithrav21 pavithrav21
  • Classy Apr 23, 2013

    when you enter into this restaurant itself it has a very classy touch. I liked the ambiance very much. Lucky we dint have much of mosquito trouble in the roof top ambiance. The food is little bit expensive but worth it. The cream of mushroom was served in a very different platter and was yummy. We ordered crispy american corn, baked lamb shank. Wanted to try something different and ordered it. Its definetly a romantic and must visit restaurant.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Jai Punjabi, Owner-Partner, on May 17, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Greetings Pavithrav21, First of all sorry for the delayed response and secondly Thank you very much for your lovely review about Azzuri bay. we are delighted to know about your wonderful experience at our restaurant. Mosquitos played the spoilt sport throughout the city and luckily when you were around, you did not find it troublesome. well just for your information we also have a private candle light dining room to celebrate special occasions. for any assist in the near future feel free to call us at 87544 90250. Hope to see you soon again!
    Regards,
    Jai Punjabi-(owner/Partner)

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :