• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Yum.

    most delicious bread omelette, chilli cheese toast, vegetable sandwich

  • ArunaNarayanan ArunaNarayanan
  • Simple And Tasty Sandwiches :) Jun 23, 2013

    If you love sandwiches just for their taste, you must head to Balaji sandwich stall at Egmore.
    Just the size of a PCO booth, but they dish out some absolutely delicious sandwiches.
    My all time favorites are:
    1. Masala (cheese) sandwich. The potato mixture/filling is totally yummy.
    2. Chilli cheese sandwich. Perfect mixture of chilli and cheese.
    3. Omelette sandwich. Another tasty sandwich for all egg sandwich lovers.
    4. Their green chutney is totally spicy and creates a fantastic combination with their sandwiches.
    Food - 4.5/5
    Service - You just expect your
    ... read more

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Must Visit May 31, 2013

    Bang in front of Alsa Mall, Balaji Sandwich Stall has got to be the mother of roadside stalls.

    With a crowd in front of it after dusk falls, I guess this stall has got to be the reason for the traffic Montieth road faces every evening. A hundred meters away from Cake Walk, this stall serves the most hygienic roadside food. As good as the Royal Sandwich Stall in Alwarpet, the sandwiches here have that aroma that Royal doesn't. Do pay this guy a visit :)

  • rsairajeswari rsairajeswari
  • best veggie sandwich May 24, 2013

    till now i ever had sandwich like this
    with best taste all the time
    with good taste & reasonable price

  • SusannaLazarus SusannaLazarus
  • Yum. May 15, 2013

    No trip to Montieth Road is complete without a stop at the sandwich stall. Barely a five minute wait, and you will be biting into the most delicious bread omelette, chilli cheese toast, vegetable sandwich... You name it. Pocket friendly and made to order, with a dash of ketchup on the side, this place is worth it :)

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Awesome sandwiches Mar 31, 2013

    The line of sandwich stores in Montieth road , in Egmore is a huge saving grace to the road side eateries in chennai , given other places are not so heard of or unhygienic
    The sandwiches made here are really awesome and priced at around 20-30 a piece
    It's really piping hot and absolutely delicious to eat
    They even got a menu card , ranging from veg sandwich to chilly cheese toast to egg and toast sandwiches
    A perfect place to grab a sandwich , eat inside the car itself and head out for a spin

  • premchandu premchandu
  • Best in Town Mar 18, 2013

    I never miss an opportunity to pick up a bread Omlette whenever i pass that road, very good bread omlette and some interesting sandwich they have. They are not too heavy on your pocket either. But the only problem being there are too many traffic cops swarming around to tow your bike or car, need to be very careful. Or pay some parking charge and put it in one of the nearby shopping complex. Few shops have come around this one, and they are not too bad either! MUST TRY!

  • ashishvit52 ashishvit52
  • Just Awesome!! Nov 17, 2012

    Whenever i pass from the egmore area, this is one of my must visit places. Ahh, the sandwich are just so spicy and awesome. And on top of that, if you see the prices you will be surprised. They serve awesome hot sandwiches like double egg double chicken cheese and chocolate sandwiches, which are so mouth watering. Although they should invest a little in paper plates but all in all its a must visit stall.

  • rockingsiddha rockingsiddha
  • Value for money! Oct 08, 2012

    You can never get a better roadside sandwich anywhere else than here in Chennai. Go for their tasty chutney! :) A good 20 minutes of munching and yapping with your friend assured :)

  • ganesh123 ganesh123
  • Worth visiting Jan 27, 2012

    My Personal opinion would be to try it once.Economical.

  • mailvkjain mailvkjain
  • Awesome sandwich I have ever had in chennai Jan 14, 2012

    I went to this place may be a month back. They serve awesome sandwiches. As I am a vegetarian I had limited myself to veg sandwich. Its a pretty crowded place outside alsa mall. I especially loved the flavor of mint in the mont chutney. The price of each sandwich is way to low. A must try place for all sandwich lovers. Even their plain sandwich as well as jam toast tastes Great..!!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :