• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • deesat1 deesat1
  • Worst Time Ever Mar 23, 2014

    I have been a regular visitor at bounce and I am seeing the service going from good to worse now...They had some of the best specialists. I had a horrible time yesterday..The person who was cutting my hair was so arrogant and was pulling my head all around.
    He took 5 min for my hair cut.Even before I could realize the hair cut was over...Please recruit some good person for such jobs and we pay Rs 800 for this stupid hair cut. This will be the last time I am visiting this place and will never recommend it to anyone.

  • CharuthaKajal CharuthaKajal
  • One Of A Kind Aug 05, 2013

    I liked the place very much. From the time I entered the place to the time I left it was good. In fact I had to wait for a while for my stylist. But, the wait was worth it. Nish(my stylist) knows what he is doing. I was not sure about what my hair type was as the salons that I had visited before was not kind enough to discuss it with me. I went for a particular type of cut. After analyzing my hair type he made me understand that its not going to suit me. So, I left the choice to him and he did a wonderful job. And after the cut, he gave an idea about how to maintain my hair. That came as a bonus.... read more

  • sujatha33 sujatha33
  • worst ever saloon in chennai is BOUNCE May 25, 2013

    I had plans to do rebounding for my sis and smoothening for me....the hair stylists are sick out there...Specifically i dnt know her name she had short , coloured hair & looked v.old....I had a very bad experience because of her. we went to enquire abt the type of hair , what treatment to be done and what brand to use...the following are the issue we faced....

    1. the stylist was v.blunt and after testing my sis hair she sd she had to go for specific brand and she did bother to let us know hw it wil b helpful for her....i didnt do smoothening because of the way she reacted and treated.but
    ... read more

  • shillu111 shillu111
  • Awesome Place ! Apr 24, 2013

    i recently got my hair cut from here ... and its pretty good, and i thank Mr. Mani the senior stylist for giving me such an awesome haircut. and i will recommend this place to my friends as it is a great place and rates are very reasonable :)

  • Jetset1 Jetset1
  • Lacks etiqutte and Style Aug 14, 2012

    Haircut - Terrible..Terrible..Terrible. If you are Globe trotter, do not go here. Supposed to be Senior Hairstylist - Franklin - was clueless. Was looking around the whole time trying to see who was getting what customer. Distracted and cropped my hair pretty bad. Now I will have to wait another year or so to grow my hair and get some style into it. Seriously the head office need to teach these Senior guys some ettiqutte and style. This is not a Barber shop. It is a style salon. As for the rest of the staff, they seem pretty good.

  • jramn_x jramn_x
  • Lousy service from start to finish Aug 09, 2012

    i was surprised by the amount i had to shell out for a few highlights around my crown.(3500/-+400 taxes). i was disappointed with the results as well as the consultation for the appropriate hair color for my somewhat dark complexion. Two very indifferent hair stylists handled my hair and did a vary bad job. I would recommend this place to those high flyers who do do not mind shelling out an awful lot of money for nothing.There are several parlors in the city that do a much better service than bounce.please dont pay a price for something that is not worth it. however if you choose to buy hair care... read more

  • manisha_mohan manisha_mohan
  • Awesome place for a hair cut May 13, 2012

    I went here after my hair cut was spoilt by the previous saloon i visited. I booked an appointment with a senior stylist, Arun. My first impression n visiting the place was so clean and cool, the ambience was perfect and cozy with no doubt. From the damaged hairstyle, Arun did a fabulous job changing my hair into proper layers and gave me a hair cut i always wanted. I will definitely recommend this place personally and is worth the money paid. Great job guys.

  • shreetheb shreetheb
  • nothing great Mar 04, 2012

    I went here coz my stylist from bblunt in mumbai recommended it.... boy was she wrong! the lady who did my hair SIMPLY DID NOT CARE! I asked her for help with maintaining it and particular problems I have... all she said was that's how it is! WTH??? and she was a senior stylist????? woah! I wonder what the rest are like??? bounce can bounce away. I'm going to style mantra, or back to bblunt in Mumbai.

  • krits.v krits.v
  • I was lucky to get a good stylist Nov 18, 2011

    My first two visits did not transform me into gorgeous, but the haircut was decent! The third time was when I hit the jackpot;I asked for a change of stylist hoping I would get something better, and BINGO!
    My sessions with Thilina(the ex- style director) were outstanding! He is courteous, chatty in an appropriate way and more than anything he knows what he is doing. He knows exactly what style would be flattering on the client and I guess that sets him apart. FANTASTIC! Every time I got my hair done by him, I wd become the cynosure! Now that is the kind of difference I expect when I walk into
    ... read more

  • swethapts swethapts
  • bounce off May 30, 2011

    i went to this place confused whether to get a usual cut or a trendy style. a stylist was allotted to me and when i told him i wanted the usual one, he make someone else work on me - probably because it was too low a job for his caliber.. the lady who approached me this time was more rude. she convinced me to have a trendy cut when i kept telling her that i wanted a more practical cut, one that i will be able to maintain for the next few months. she did do a nice job but it looked identical to almost every customer who was there!! this place is well suited for someone who wants to look good for... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :