• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


Reviews of BR Mathsya

first reviewed by cksquare

Review Highlights

  • akamalika akamalika
  • Lunch @ Mathsya T Nagar Aug 19, 2013

    Mom had a a very long and busy weekend, and said that she required some retail therapy to relax along with a holiday to the kitchen. This is a very rare request from my mom who always prefers to stay at home during holidays and unwind at her own pace. So dad, mom and me, set on the retail therapy spree in T Nagar and Pondy Bazaar. Hunger pangs struck at 12 30 pm sharp. Our initial plan was to go home drop all the stuff and then drive out to KNK road. But all the three were tired, we just wanted to eat lunch and head back home and crash.

    I suggested Mathsya on Thanikachalam Road. I
    ... read more

  • markdult markdult
  • Best Buffet! Jun 30, 2013

    This is one hell of an awesome place to dine in with your family. The food is here absolutely worth every penny. I personally loved their Gobi and the Mango juice they had though they keep changing the juice menu daily.
    The place had a great ambiance and their service was impeccable.
    The place also a kids play area outside.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • kiranlakumarapu kiranlakumarapu
  • excellent hospitality May 07, 2013

    This place promises a decent ambiance and good food. The price though alarming is worth the food they provide. The fresh juices they offer is also good. The place is always crowded. Getting a table is difficult but once you grab the table, the night is fun filled with delicious food. Though there aren't much varieties on the starters, the ones they provide are good enough especially the cheese balls and Manchurian. The service is a bit slow which is a big turn off.

  • kiranlakumarapu kiranlakumarapu
  • great hospitality May 07, 2013

    this place promises a decent ambiance and good food. The price though alarming is worth the food they provide. The fresh juices they offer is also good. The place is always crowded. Getting a table is difficult but once you grab the table, the night is fun filled with delicious food. Though there aren't much varieties on the starters, the ones they provide are good enough especially the cheese balls and Manchurian. The service is a bit slow which is a big turn off.

  • anandmadhavan anandmadhavan
  • Great experience May 05, 2013

    Went with a large group of friends. One of the few places in Chennai where a group of 10-15 can go without having to wait a long time for a table. Food was excellent and the service and ambiance was very good as well.

  • Sat_Sir Sat_Sir
  • Poor Service May 05, 2013

    Service provided by the staff is very very poor.. Took my family for dinner.. Had horrible experience

    * Plates are not clean. Food stains..
    * Manager doesn't know how to treat the Customers.. They were not ready to take back the unused/sealed Mineral water bottle saying once ordered cannot be returned..
    * Desserts had look of old stock...


    *

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Good food Apr 30, 2013

    This place has got wonderful food and even their banquet hall is lovely. Although their airconditioning can improve I cant really complain about the food they serve. Delicious to say the least! Go here if you love Indian food!

  • fgfhgfyfg fgfhgfyfg
  • Execellent Apr 29, 2013

    On sunday I was in BRMathsya at T.Nagar, It was a wonderful experience- what a ambiance and court icy from staff. The buffet was really tasty and variety. It is worth for what I have paid , even my guests from Delhi appreciated me for my right choice at brmathsya. Especially the baby corn Manchurian was the crown for the entire food. I strongly re command everybody Pl try and experience the best in the city

  • raghavprabha raghavprabha
  • we felt like we have been cheated Apr 29, 2013

    looks like someone from the restaurant has updated this as it is one of the worst ever restaurant we have been.... very delayed service and the food food was not at worth the wait and tasted like shit... too much oli and the tandoor foods were were soggy . we felt like we have been cheated for the money we have paid .all togethr worst experience at this hotel. Caution: do not go here by way of the looks of the hotel and get cheated

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :