• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Burgundy's

Burgundy’s is a creation of VipinSachdev& Chef Willi where they offer a wide spread of World Cuisines. Situated in the swanky residential area of MRC Nagar, at Somerset luxury serviced apartments, the restaurant caters to various clienteles from families, corporates, couples and children. They offer a variety of seating options and dining sections to choose from, including outdoor seating, which is very popular in the evenings when the wafting sea breeze and star lit skies transport you to an ethereal culinary utopia away from the hustle and bustle of Chennai. Chef Chandra, Head Chef Burgundy’s, prides himself on serving impeccably presented food without compromising on taste. The dishes offered are based on a selection of Mediterranean, European and Indian classics along with Pan Asian specialties. Burgundy’s offers an Al-a-Carte selection on Monday and Tuesday, while the rest of the week, from Wednesday to Sunday, is a buffet concept for lunch and dinner. The Burgundy’s team extends a warm welcome to you and they hope you give us the honor of unleashing your taste buds while we delightfully serve you.

    Quick Facts

    • Timings
      6:30 AM to Midnight (Open All Days)
    • Food Type: 
      European, Pan-Asian, Robust Indian Flavours
    • Price
      Moderate [View Menu Card]
    • Features
      Business Dining, Large Group Friendly, Late Night Eats, Notable Chef, Wheelchair Access, Buffet
    • Ambiance
      Celeb Frequented, Date Spot, Fine Dining, Outdoor Dining, Romantic , View Dining, Waterfront View
    • Payment Methods
      Visa, Amex, Master, Cash, Credit Card Accepted
    • Known For
      Italian, European, Indian, Pan-Asian
    • Average Meal for Two
      Rs.2000
    • Meal Type
      Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Dinner
    • URL
    • Tags

    Additional Information

    • No Home delivery
    • No Pure vegetarian
    • Yes Kid friendly
    • No Live music
    • No Rooftop
    • Yes Valet parking
    • Yes Happy hours
    • No Large screen
    • Yes Air conditioned
    • Yes Take Away
    • Yes Serves alcohol
    • Yes Bar area
Listing added by : astha102030

Reviews of Burgundy's

  • gopal_vk gopal_vk
  • Poor Food Quality...No Value for Money Apr 07, 2014

    This place used to serve good food. I had been there about a year back. I was there last week and the food quality and taste is nothing to write home about. Avoid this place...No value for money (even with the groupon coupon).

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Gopal_vk,

    We sincerely apologize for your average experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training, learning and unlearning we can grow to better heights and in turn delight our valued guests....read more
  • Sarafood Sarafood
  • Poor Customer Service Mar 25, 2014

    Had lunch on 22/3/14 afternoon. The experience was appalling as the host at the entrance did not attend to us, kept us waiting while he was constantly on the phone. He was rude and treated us as a second class citizen and threw his attitude around. I was using a Groupon coupon and booked a table for 3 + 2 kids, but the person who took the booking reserved for only for 3 people and the host insisted that I pay for my kids, but I explained to him that Groupon coupon clearly mentioned that free for under 5, which he refused to agree and I had to literally show the voucher details on my Ipad and... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Sarafood,

    We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training, learning and unlearning we can grow to better heights and in turn delight our valued guests....read more
  • ganesh.sundars ganesh.sundars
  • No Longer a Restaurant Worth Spending Money At Mar 05, 2014

    I had been to this restaurant several times when it was managed by Mr. Vipin, really nice guy who I think owned the restaurant and I remember everything then being awesome, food, service. But this time it was a different story - not sure if management's changed. We walked in and asked the guy at the desk(later learnt that he was the manager) if they had a table for two and he just walked away without saying a word. Five minutes later he comes back into sight and starts conversing with another customer at a table nearby. He then sets up a table and waves his hand to call us there. He didn't even... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Ganesh.sundars,

    We sincerely apologize for your average experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in The management is still the same and we always work on serving the best to our customers.
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training,...read more
  • smithakuttayya smithakuttayya
  • Dinner at Burgundy's Feb 20, 2014

    It was one of those rare occasions when we planned to go out and our teenage daughter, home from hostel, had the time to join us. As always, the prelude was a big discussion, which daughter took out of our hands and decided on Burgundy’s.
    We were impressed from the word ‘go’. The location is good, the ambiance is lovely. We loved the decor and the stained glass. The seating was really comfortable and made for a very relaxed and happy meal.
    We ordered the Sate with Chicken strips marinated in soy sauce, honey and red chillies. I think it had a small portion of the yummiest baked rice. The
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Smithakuttayya,

    We are extremely delighted that you chose us to spend your family time with. We strive to exceed customer expectations and we are very pleased that we were able to satisfy you. We really do hope your daughter visiting from the hostel, enjoyed it as much as you did. I went to boarding school, so I remember how important it was for me to eat yummy food and stock up on great experiences when I was visiting home.
    Your words of appreciation catalyse our growth, and it is through recognition from all our guests that we continue to drive to get better everyday. Thank...read more

read all 93 reviews

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :