• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:


Reviews of Burgundy's

first reviewed by verycool

Review Highlights

  • Worth It

    Perfect for quick business brunches, serene family dinners , lovely concoctions.

  • Poor Customer Service

    Ask Tuscana staff to cross train Burgundy staff, I really enjoyed both food and service at Tuscana Numgambakkam

  • Yummilicious !!!!!

    " A Terrific place " with a combo of excellent food , vibrant ambiance and a superb service with a smile !!!

  • gopal_vk gopal_vk
  • Poor Food Quality...No Value for Money Apr 07, 2014

    This place used to serve good food. I had been there about a year back. I was there last week and the food quality and taste is nothing to write home about. Avoid this place...No value for money (even with the groupon coupon).

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Gopal_vk,

    We sincerely apologize for your average experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training, learning and unlearning we can grow to better heights and in turn delight our valued guests....read more
  • Sarafood Sarafood
  • Poor Customer Service Mar 25, 2014

    Had lunch on 22/3/14 afternoon. The experience was appalling as the host at the entrance did not attend to us, kept us waiting while he was constantly on the phone. He was rude and treated us as a second class citizen and threw his attitude around. I was using a Groupon coupon and booked a table for 3 + 2 kids, but the person who took the booking reserved for only for 3 people and the host insisted that I pay for my kids, but I explained to him that Groupon coupon clearly mentioned that free for under 5, which he refused to agree and I had to literally show the voucher details on my Ipad and... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Sarafood,

    We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training, learning and unlearning we can grow to better heights and in turn delight our valued guests....read more
  • ganesh.sundars ganesh.sundars
  • No Longer a Restaurant Worth Spending Money At Mar 05, 2014

    I had been to this restaurant several times when it was managed by Mr. Vipin, really nice guy who I think owned the restaurant and I remember everything then being awesome, food, service. But this time it was a different story - not sure if management's changed. We walked in and asked the guy at the desk(later learnt that he was the manager) if they had a table for two and he just walked away without saying a word. Five minutes later he comes back into sight and starts conversing with another customer at a table nearby. He then sets up a table and waves his hand to call us there. He didn't even... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Ganesh.sundars,

    We sincerely apologize for your average experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in The management is still the same and we always work on serving the best to our customers.
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training,...read more
  • smithakuttayya smithakuttayya
  • Dinner at Burgundy's Feb 20, 2014

    It was one of those rare occasions when we planned to go out and our teenage daughter, home from hostel, had the time to join us. As always, the prelude was a big discussion, which daughter took out of our hands and decided on Burgundy’s.
    We were impressed from the word ‘go’. The location is good, the ambiance is lovely. We loved the decor and the stained glass. The seating was really comfortable and made for a very relaxed and happy meal.
    We ordered the Sate with Chicken strips marinated in soy sauce, honey and red chillies. I think it had a small portion of the yummiest baked rice. The
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Smithakuttayya,

    We are extremely delighted that you chose us to spend your family time with. We strive to exceed customer expectations and we are very pleased that we were able to satisfy you. We really do hope your daughter visiting from the hostel, enjoyed it as much as you did. I went to boarding school, so I remember how important it was for me to eat yummy food and stock up on great experiences when I was visiting home.
    Your words of appreciation catalyse our growth, and it is through recognition from all our guests that we continue to drive to get better everyday. Thank...read more
  • global.foodie global.foodie
  • Good but could have been better! Jan 01, 2014

    We have always wanted to check out Burgandy's, particularly because its one of Chef Willi's restaurants; We had the lunch buffet on Dec 22, both vegetarian and non-vegetarian were priced at around Rs. 600 had a lot of variety.

    We were accommodated at a table in a corner that didn't have any waiter's attention!

    Soups and starters were offered to be served to/at/on the table, and to our surprise, only one mediocre starter - chicken deep fry / vegetable stir fry - came our way.

    The salad spread was quite diverse, but didn't have anything outstanding or exceptional.

    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear global.foodie,

    We sincerely apologize for your average experience at the restaurant. It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you. If you could please email me your detailed feedback so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs, that would be very much appreciated. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in
    I recommend you try our sister restaurants Tuscana pizzeria on KNK road and Tuscana on Chamiers by Willi for authentic wood-fired pizzas and Kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Thank...read more
  • Vjfoodie46 Vjfoodie46
  • Worth a Second Visit Nov 28, 2013

    The overall experience of dining at Burgundy has been Worth a recommendation , right from the friendliness of the staff, the reasonably priced Menu, quality of food preparations, outdoor seating area and most importantly Mr Vipin`s personal touch in handling customer`s requests and his spontaneity of response deserves 5 + star rating . Kudos

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Vjfoodie46,

    Thank you very much for taking time to review us. At Burgundy food is our main strength, thank you for acknowledging it. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. Your patronage is honestly a driving force for us, as it catalyses our growth. Your warm words of constant encouragement and appreciation, keeps us delighted that we are always able to exceed your expectations. We thank you, truly, for all the warmth that you have extended to us over and we look forward to continuing this positive relationship...read more
  • Shiroz Shiroz
  • Excellent! Nov 19, 2013

    Burgundy’s at Somerset, is a gem packed away at a beautiful serviced apartment building. The atmosphere was lovely with fountains outdoors and a lovely lawn that the outdoor seating overlooked. We chose to have our table inside as the buffet was closer. The variety was astonishing, we did not know where to start. There was a wide salad counter with different interesting salads such as potatoes with beetroot and melons, which is something I haven’t tried before. The starters were brought to our tables, which included chaat, a stir fried chicken dish and a vegetarian tartlet. The main course was... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Shiroz,

    Thank you for taking the time out to review us and thanks for your warm words of appreciation. Your recognition of our quality of food and service, is what keeps us growing and moving forward. We always strive to exceed our diners expectations and we are thrilled that we were able to delight you.
    On your next visit, do try out the Satays and Biryani, as they are my favourites and I would love to get your feedback on that. I recommend that you visit our sister restaurants, if you haven't already- Tuscana an authentic Italian restaurant (located on knk road and one on chami...read more
  • prem2419 prem2419
  • Great Place Nov 12, 2013

    I have been here only once. Located at a good location. Ambiance is very good and the spread was also decent for the price that we paid.
    Great work.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Prem2419,


    We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time at our restaurant. We strive to exceed the expectations of our diners and we are delighted that we were able to do so with you. Your appreciation is a catalyst for our growth and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
    I recommend that you try out our sister restaurants as well, if you haven't already- Tuscana an authentic Italian restaurant (located on KNK road, and on Chamiers Road) and Kryptos Vegetarian (located on KNK road). Wish you a great day.

    Warm Regards,
    Aparna
  • Shivfamily Shivfamily
  • Gone Down Recently ?! Nov 11, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Hosted a birthday party based on reviews but was very disappointed ! Spread of food, staff preparedness, taste .... All down. Not sure what went wrong !

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Shivfamily,

    We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at the restaurant. Of course there is no justification for what you have experienced, please email me your detailed feedback - date you visited, lunch/dinner, number of people and bill number if you have so that we can pass the feedback on to our chefs. Please email me on sales@burgundyrestaurants.in
    It is through valued customers like you with feedback that catalyse our growth, so for that we thank you.Through our training, learning and unlearning we can grow to better heights and in turn delight our valued guests....read more
  • indersinghsall indersinghsall
  • Burgundy Restaurant Oct 10, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Hi Vipin sir . Last year the same day I was at this place to celebrate my birthday . And again today I will be here .. We enjoyed a lot and the service of the food and drinks .. Cheers we are coming to rock your restaurant ...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Indersinghsall,

    Glad to know that you celebrate you birthdays with us.Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and warmth. Customers like you are the reason that we strive to delight and your appreciation catalyses our growth. For this, we will always value your patronage with your good or bad feedback, as either of them will help us in our continuous learning process.
    I recommend that you try our other sister restaurants if you haven't already- Kryptos Vegetarian on KNK road and Tuscana, an authentic Italian Restaurant (one branch on KNK road, Nungambakkam, and one on Chami...read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :