• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Globetrekker16 Globetrekker16
  • Best Mall, Not Crowded Sep 29, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I used to visit this place. It's a nice place. Landmark store and Inox cheers up this place and the best thing is, it's not crowded like other Malls in Chennai. Food court has varieties of food from pizzas to idlis. Those who want to have privacy, but still love going to a Mall, this is it.

  • Jeeva_Ananth Jeeva_Ananth
  • City Center,Not Gorgeous As EA, Phoneix Aug 23, 2013

    This is just another average mall. Compared to the exquisite Express Avenue or the vibrant earthly Spencers, there is nothing much to do here. The only biggest advantage it has towards it is its central location and proximity to the beach. There is Landmark, Lifestyle, Inox and the Food Court. I have been here countless number of times and nothing else even comes to my mind.
    The Food Court is most of the time crowded and the tables are dirty and there is usually a long waiting queue at most of the stalls where food too is priced exorbitantly for the quantity. After a couple of visits, the
    ... read more

  • phantomdelight phantomdelight
  • Not the 'centre of attention' any more Jun 30, 2013

    It started out with a bang. Has eroded in the value derived currently - two reasons: 1. swankier, more comprehensive malls have sprung up (for example, the Ampa Skywalk - for a smaller size and not as swankier - is packed with more brands and better shopping and dining experience). 2. the main brands here in Citi Center - Lifestyle, especially, has branched out.

    the landmark store is good (though I prefer the Ampa Skywalk one). Similarly, Mochi Shoes at Ampa Skywalk is the favorite compared to the one here. Lifestyle store is huge (over many levels) but now that they have opened
    ... read more

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • Pretty good! Apr 01, 2013

    This is my 2nd favourite mall.
    Parking is the only disadvantage,
    Lifestyle, INOX nad landmark are anchor brands.
    You have a couple of useful ATMS.
    The food court is large and great in terms of variety!
    I recommend it and I rate it 4/5.
    Do make a visit!
    EA is better though!

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • Center of the City? Mar 31, 2013

    Good architecture and all but very badly maintained. The rooftop seating for the food court is definitely the best thing in this City by far!!!! Very few people seem to know about it though, and there is some indoor cricket thing started there too. Inox is there and the parking, though cheaper than EA is still costly! Not many stores, but I like the concept of food stalls on the ground floor for those who do not want to go all the way to the top.

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Definite NO! Mar 31, 2013

    I guess one of the worst malls in Chennai! I dont really like the concept of the terrace looking over the beahc. Totally. But I do love the shops here. International brands et al. If we get hungry playing in the beach we make it a point to dine out at Citi Centre. Their food court style is something that I loathe!! And moreover their parking space is lousy! /

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Outdated mall Mar 29, 2013

    Only good point about City centre is Landmark book store
    Even presence of Inox comes a distant second and not a worthy mention
    Its a small mall / complex compared to other bigger malls like EA and Phoenix
    The food court however is a very good one and thankfully do not have the common card option which you need to refill and pay in advance
    Decent place overall to watch a movie, read/buy a book and have a nice meal

  • Nivi23 Nivi23
  • Classy Mall Jun 28, 2012

    Citi Centre is such a classy place to hang out wid family and friends which isn't as crowded when compared to other malls in Chennai. The architecture and interiors are simply amazing and one could find most of the big brands and International brands housed here. Parking facility is good. Overall would rate this place 4.5 out of 5 !!!

  • muksar muksar
  • The first International Mall of Chennai Nov 05, 2009

    I am surprised that no one has written a review of Chennai Citi Center. Well it is the first high profile mall in Chennai. There are a lot of international brands that have set up shop under one roof. It also has a food court with diverse varieties of Food. The L4 Rooftop restaurant has an ambiance that is unmatchable. It also has Inox Multiplex, the first among National Multiplex Chains to come in Chennai. It is the First Mall that introduced the Concept of Shop till you Drop concept in Chennai. The building is Classy French Styled and liked by everyone. The corridors are wide. There is ample... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :