• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • aaroo4 aaroo4
  • Coffee, waffles and good conversations Aug 19, 2013

    I have had many meetings at Coffee world, but what i distinctly remember is my 1st ever visit to a Coffee world. It was in bangalore, in Mota Royal Arcade in Brigade road. The place was in the basement, swanky and chic. And then when they came to chennai my joy knew no bounds..

    I began frequenting this place for meetings with clients, with friends or generally to hang out between work. Infact I love this place so much that I have taken my family here as well. Plus this was also where i fell in love with waffles. They serve waffles with either strawberry preserve or maple sauce. I always
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sandy221193 sandy221193
  • Decent Place Jun 28, 2013

    This is one of the places that offer us great coffees with whipped creams . They also offer us great sandwiches and they are a treat to our taste buds . The ambiance is great out there and the service is astounding too . I had been there only once but the quality and service made a good impact on me . Looking forward to hanging out in that place . It is a great place for meet ups and farewells . The prices are moderate too and they also provide us with parking space .

  • markdult markdult
  • Hog The Shakes Jun 05, 2013

    The place has a decent ambiance and good food. The service is slow but a nice place to catch up with your friends. I personally didn't like the hot beverages. The cold coffees and the shakes are the best.

    The place has WiFi too.

    On the whole, for 150 bucks one can have a decent meal and an awesome time!

  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • Regular Spot Apr 10, 2013

    This has been one of our favorite meeting spots. Just love their waffles which come with Ice cream. The Sandwiches are average but I would just keep going back for their waffles and also not forgetting for their Frappes.

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • A favourite meeting place Mar 24, 2013

    Coffee world is a really nicely done coffee/dessert place in Alwarpet
    its located in a nice central location and got some decent space for parking
    Menu is strictly limited to some chats, coffees, burgers and desserts, fruit juices
    Service level is decent and non intrusive
    Its got a big seating area for large groups and definitely a fantastic place to catch up friends over a weekend
    its always a favourite of mine and frequent it quite often
    Hope they retain their service, food quality as always..

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • Liked it Mar 19, 2013

    Have been there loads of times and have been fiarly satisfied.
    Located in pizza corner complex, it's a gppd coffee shop.
    As it's C P Ramaswamy Road, parking only for max 3 cars.
    Items to note: CAPPUCINO
    HOT CHOCOLATE and sandwiches.
    The comfortable ambiance is a plus but they can improve on service.
    Their well designed menu offers a good selection of eats like waffeles and sandwiches.

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Average pricing Mar 16, 2013

    The prices are decent and the ambience is sexy!

    The quality of the coffee is really good and the variety offered is splendid. Free wifi is an added bonus in this place and the coffee desserts are must tries.

    The Strawberry crush is my personal favourite!

  • alishajain2011 alishajain2011
  • Slow Service, great Coffee Nov 10, 2012

    This is a coffee shop to be, if you wanna just relax and not be bogged by the waiters at all. The cappucino here is to die for, probabaly one of the best i've had in any other coffee shops. Also, a must try is the Hot Choclate, really creamy and fills you up. The coleslaw sandwich is yummy too. You will love this place if you dont mind the slow service. Free wifi and a good ambience does the trick for me. Overall a 3/5, go there when you have all the time in the world

  • sandhya_burrp sandhya_burrp
  • Terrible! Oct 30, 2012

    Despite asking them for what their best coffees are and ordering the same, I found their coffee to be terrible. A nice relaxing ambience spoilt by some terrible coffee. Disappointing, really, considering how I was pretty excited going there after reading so many good reviews of the place. Never order the cold cappucino or the hazelnut cold coffee! Even the Cafe latte was horrible.Only the filter kaapi was bearable. But I'd rather pick that up from Kaapi Cheenu a few blocks away, in front of Nilgiris.

  • LePapillon_13 LePapillon_13
  • Nice Hangout ! Dec 02, 2011

    Good place for coffee !



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :