• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Cream Centre
Tikkas and Curries Festival
Visit Cream Centre's succculent tikkas and delicious

Reviews of Cream Centre

first reviewed by Nivas

Review Highlights

  • Maniac_maddu Maniac_maddu
  • Good Food, Overpriced Aug 30, 2013

    First up: the taste is decent, even good, but not great - nothing to go gaga over like many of the others have suggested. We were a group of 7 + kids. Started with
    Nachos with beans - OK, cheese was a bit runny, beans had an indianized taste.
    Paneer ka baap and Original Paneer tikka - tasted good but no identifiable difference between the two, except for a few pieces of pineapple and potato.

    Main course was Aloo Paratha, chana batura, two sizzlers, two macaroni, one dum biriyani.
    Paratha - good, full marks
    Chana batura - good, Chana too bland, needs some spicing
    ... read more

  • akamalika akamalika
  • Value For Money and Wonderful Food Aug 19, 2013

    The best thing about Cream Center is that it is vegetarian. It is the best place where you can get Mexican, Italian , continental and Indian. Special mention about their Chole Bhature. It is the best place where you can get Mexican, Italian ,continental and Indian.
    The ambience in RA puram is the best. Ragda patties is my personal favorite. Off late they have increased the quantity for sizzlers, which is really really too much for people like me. I miss their Thali lunch that they used to have, It is off menu these days. To finish off your lunch or dinner, sizzling brownie with ice cream is
    ... read more

  • conquerer47 conquerer47
  • Value For Money Jul 05, 2013

    The place is slowly catching up on our frequent visitor list, as we do find that when we need to have quick and quality food, it better be time tested like Cream Center, as no other place comes anywhere near this one in terms of Quality, variety and value for money. Service goes w/o saying it is really very good.
    I am looking for someone to recommend something similar to this one in terms of being a complete vegetarian and similar menu doled out.
    The grill and pasta is always good, authentic products used, freshness very high.
    Every one has a bad day, but we have been going on
    ... read more

  • vinurooban vinurooban
  • Best Jun 15, 2013

    Best restaurant in Chennai.
    Best in India.
    Must try
    1 . American corn cheese balls
    2. Nachos with Mexican beans
    3. Paneer tikka (world's softest paneer).

  • markdult markdult
  • Terrific Dinner!! Jun 05, 2013

    I went to this place on a Saturday night and like any other place it was crowded. We were told to wait and the people there were very courteous.

    We finally managed to get a place and we had an amazing dinner experience. The ambiance was really good and the food was absolutely delicious.
    My favourite would be the sizzlers and American Cheese balls. I would never miss out on the cheese balls. They are the best there.

    A bit too pricey but it is totally worth it for the overall experience.

    Wish they add more tables and a parking space.

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • family and friends May 03, 2013

    Easily the best and the prices are high but it is worth every penny . My favorite would be the american corn cheese balls and there is nothing to complain about the quality and the taste . valet parking available . This is one place where both family and friends can hangout .

  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • For the veggies Apr 27, 2013

    Over the years the place has become expensive and the menu has been diversified, but the quality has always been intact. I have never liked spending plenty on Veg food, but this place makes me reconsider that. The Channa Batura is out of this world. The sizzlers are pretty good as well. But the nachos ( yes nachos in this place), are just superb with cheese. The biryani was OK. May be because I do not dig veggie biryani. The Sizzling chocolate brownie is also delightful. Definitely worth the hype

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Chip off the old block! Apr 01, 2013

    Just like the one in Nungambakkam this place is a beauty! I loved the nachos here and also the dum briyani! Do try their variety of desserts especially the brownie sizzler!!

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • Yummy! Mar 31, 2013

    This is an awesome place for veg food and is right behind my home.

    One afternoon, to avoid boring food at home, decided to hop in and have the world famous nachos and the brownie with ice cream!

    The nachos are absolutely sinful with sooooo much of melted cheese on it.

    The flavours burst in your mouth and you wont stop eating it till it is over.

    Followed it up with a sizzling brownie and vanilla ice cream. This redefined 'sinful'! Melt in your mouth stuff that automatically brought a smile on my face!

    Awesome service, as expected. And not very expensive.<

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • Good veg dining place ! Mar 14, 2013

    CREAM CENTRE
    Location is near the Kaliappa Hospital at RA Puram.
    The panner and aloo tikki sizzlers are popular options.
    Be warned of the high waiting time though as I experienced it on both occasions!
    The Paneer and Vegetable Shashlik Sizzler are good and so is the Dum Biriyani which comes as a huge serving,
    Cost for two is roughly Rs. 750.
    The Sizzling Brownie is a must-have for desserts.
    Go for it !

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :