• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Reviews of Donut House

first reviewed by aishrulez

Review Highlights

  • aaroo4 aaroo4
  • Little rings of heaven Aug 19, 2013

    What is round, and sweet, or
    What is round and has cheese on top
    What is round and has a gooey sweet filling with a simple icing?


    There can only be one answer.. Donuts from Donut House!! The outlet i visited was the one in Egmore and it was World Donut Day- June1st and they had an offer " Buy 1 get 1 free".. How cool is that? So, on the way back from a meeting, i hopped into the place and brought home 2 boxes of 6 donuts in all..


    This was not my 1st visit to the Donut house, but it was the 1st time i was there alone.. The very 1st visit was to catch up with
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • akamalika akamalika
  • Donut The Chennai Way Aug 19, 2013

    Bringing donuts to Chennai. Thanks to Bhuvanesh of Donut house. The best part of the egmore outlet is that it has an see through kitchen. One can actually see the way donuts are being made and decorated using simple things like chocolate sauce, sprinkles , chocochips, jams, squash etc. Very innovative in the way the decide on the flavourings and toppings. By getting their outlets across the city, now donuts are accessible to everyone in town.

  • SusannaLazarus SusannaLazarus
  • Yummax May 17, 2013

    THE place for donuts in the city. Great service at all outlets. Best ones would be Alien (chocolate filled and chocolate covered), blueberry glaze. pretty much anything on the menu is good, even the savoury donuts. The shakes are refreshing as is the iced tea. the seating and interiors at this branch are comfortable. A nice place to hang out with friends or family. Or just pick up a box of six at the price of 5 to share at home :)

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Made me go donuts Mar 27, 2013

    A friend and I came here for dinner full fledged :D

    We bought a box of 6 that comes at the price of 5 donuts. The best donut here is definitely the vanilla with dark chocolate. The vanilla filling just lifts your senses and the quality of chocolate is sure to leave you craving for more! The butterscotch donut is amazing too. Try their dark chocolate marble for the classic chocolate donut! :D

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Delicious & Divine donuts Mar 11, 2013

    The donuts here are really one of the best in the city .
    Small , yet really tasty and melts in the mouth .
    Priced at 50-60 / donut , it may be a tad high given the size yet ,their donuts are really a must try. Esp the mango and the alien donut which can really make u gobble up the entire thing in one bit
    They also have a wednesday or thursday only offer , so check out that as well

  • jerushamargaret jerushamargaret
  • Donut Lovers' Paradise! Nov 15, 2012

    A really fun place to chill out. They have live bands playing on Tuesdays. Even if you're not a donut fan, Donut House is an amazing place to go. The sandwiches and drinks will make up for your dislike of donuts. It is vegetarian however the taste makes up for the lack of meat! But if you are a donut fan, the alien is a must have! Dark chocolate with a lot more chocolate in the mix! And if you really have a sweet tooth, turn it into an almighty which is a donut of your choice, with a scoop of ice cream and some whipped cream on top! It is to die for! The ambience is very classy, food is definitely... read more

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • DH is sweet Nov 09, 2012

    Donut House, run by Dinesh and Bhuvanesh, is a great place to try some delicious donuts. The egmore outlet is done all in white and features trendy seating and music. They have a huge glass area which showcases multiple donut options. The staff are friendly and the place is pristine. I feel the pricing is right and the donuts, delicious. I specially recommend the mango-filled one , the butterscotch donut and the white chocolate donut. Great place for some donuts and coffee! Cheers !

  • goodfoodintown goodfoodintown
  • too expensive Aug 16, 2012

    too expensive to be eaten in large or frequent quantity. A krispy kreme donut costs only 80 cents, donut here is a under the class of 'haute cuisine'.

  • spk100 spk100
  • Came back unsatisfied Aug 05, 2012

    Just been to Donut House in Egmore. It was good but came out feeling quite empty. I am huge lover of Donuts/Sandwiches... but somehow after 1 sandwich and 1 donut each, we came out with an empty feeling. Not quite satisfied for reason i cannot put my finger on... maybe its the excess sugary stuff on the donut or the sandwich, whose filling fell everywhere except inside the bread slices. Will i visit again? not sure... Once i visit Donut Factory in EA Mall, i might be able to make a choice.

  • Muthukumaran13 Muthukumaran13
  • QoS has gone bad May 21, 2012

    Hi there.
    For last 6 months or so I am a regular at Donut House. Great food, great service, great ambience are the 3 things I primarily look for. Annalakshmi, Fruitshop on greams road, HSB , Sathyam , Sigri, Barbeque nation,Tuscana, are a few places I could vouch for. Though I've almost dined in every place in town For last 6 months I've been mostly in to Haji Ali and your Donut house. Met you, the owner, couple of times there. I loveeee your donuts. Now, the problem. During my last visit to your place on last saturday(May 19) as usual I've been served some delicious donuts(Alien, Rasperry).
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :