• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Music:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:


Events

Events at Fusion 9
Sunday Brunch
Sunday Brunch at Fusion 9 now features salads, sandwich

Reviews of Fusion 9

first reviewed by fwcowboy

Review Highlights

  • Kick-ass...

    Do not have a second thought, but remember to have your wallet fully loaded. If not stay away from liquor.

  • Classy but pricey!

    Nicely laid out tables with dim lighting evoking the perfect evening mood

  • Good Place and Good Food

    Good Place and Good Food, go for it without hesitation

  • PrakashVeer88 PrakashVeer88
  • Good Place and Good Food Nov 26, 2013

    Fusion 9 welcomes you with what promises to be a great fine dine experience, all with its flamboyant lighting, fine accouterments and polished staff and then soon I started to browse the menu and large variety of food listed in the menu, non veg and veg both were awesome. Starters, main course and desserts, all were good, beer was good. Desserts were particularly great with a huge selection of cakes, rolls, macaroons, ice cream and fruit and coming to the price part, it is not very huge to your pocket if you are a food lover.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • Android15 Android15
  • Kick-ass... Oct 04, 2013

    If you are looking out for a place with great Ambiance,Taste and Hospitality, This is the place for you. Even though the building from outside looks average when compared to other star hotels within the same compound, you would change your mind the moment you step into the restaurant. Having said that F9 offers the best Ambiance,Taste and Hospitality, it certainly is quite expensive but trust me, its worth the money you pay. I would say an average of Rs.1,300 to 1,700 for 2 excluding liquor would be ideal. We were 8 of us and it cost us around Rs.6500 excluding liquor.

  • bharath316 bharath316
  • Nice Place Aug 23, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Good food, great starters and slightly pricey drinks. But the best part is the ambience and service. Good place for a business lunch or family dinner or a calm evening.

  • sandy221193 sandy221193
  • Place to hangout Jun 30, 2013

    I had been to this place with my uncle though I dont take wine , My uncle said drinks are a bit over priced . This place provides the prefect ambiance to chill out and hang out with friends . The buffets are comparatively cheap . The place is a bit crowded during the weekends . Would recommend to try this place at least once .

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • aaroo4 aaroo4
  • Inky Pinky Ponky Jun 19, 2013

    Getting invited to Dine out midweek at a new swanky restaurant is definitely one way to perk up the week. I was headed to Fusion 9 in 2nd floor in Tulip Aruna Hotel, looking forward to meeting other bloggers and foodies.

    The lunch started at 1.30 and went on till 4.15 or so, there was plenty of conversation, interesting discussions, and ofcourse good food.

    We were seated in a smart private room, and were given free reign to order whatever we wanted. We all decided against the Buffet and went A la carte. The last time I was here with a friend, we ordered some dishes from
    ... read more

  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • More Pub than Restaurant Apr 08, 2013

    Went here for lunch on a Saturday and have to say the bar counter in the middle gives you the feel of a pub. The drinks are expensive but the lunch buffet is pretty cheap and it has a decent spread considering the price. It also comes with two non veg starters, two veg starters and a cocktail.

    The Ambience is very good to just relax and have a couple of drinks. The seating is well planned and the buffet has just about everything bigger buffets have. The only disappointing thing were the desserts. But the place is worth a visit.

  • issamsiddique issamsiddique
  • Classy but pricey! Apr 08, 2013

    A new uptown restaurant comes with its own set of expectations. More so if its housed amidst established hubs. Lying alongside mainland china and sigree is the recently (more than a yr old I suppose) arrived fusion 9.
    As I walk into the restaurant, it was elegance that greeted me. Nicely laid out tables with dim lighting evoking the perfect evening mood. Being a Saturday evening, it was packed (a reassuring sign). Luckily we didn't have to wait for long for our table of three.
    We started off with the mezze platter which had falafel with 3 diffferent dips including hummus and mutabbal
    ... read more

  • Foodie_dev Foodie_dev
  • Too expensive for normal food Apr 07, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Veryy very expensive for very normal food.its meare hype over this restrnt.

    If u want to show-off that u can spend money for anything, then its for those ppl.

    Ambience is good but dull lighting.

    For tasty food lovers. Plz dont step in.

    I m alwys ready to pay more if its really worth it and i hav tasted more yummy and diffrnt dishes in other places. But this is total waste of money.

  • bamboosoup bamboosoup
  • Great appetizers; hit or miss main course Jan 16, 2013

    went for dinner on a sat night.

    Ambiance: Pleasant and great dim mood lighting that fits a restaurant. Ideal for large groups, and for conversations. No great outdoor views and all that though

    Service: Excellent! very caring and attentive staff. well trained and can talk about the menu well. In fact one of them described the dish well enough to dissuade me from ordering it (this is what you expect sometimes)

    Food (Appetizers): Great wide eclectic selection from multiple cuisines. But they are not throwing the kitchen sink into all cuisines. very choicest dishes from
    ... read more

  • shilpa296 shilpa296
  • Worth a visit! Nov 28, 2012

    We went there on a Saturday night and the place was not too crowded. The ambiance is nice and the cocktails are great. The starters were pretty good to go with the drinks, but the main course was just about alright for the price. What I liked the most was probably the service- starting from the food suggestion to the speed and politeness.
    Overall it's a good place to go for a relaxed drink or two- although slightly on the expensive side.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :