• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Take Away Shops in Chennai

  •      
  • 9/6, Indra Gandhi Nagar, 4th Street, Velachery Check Post, Vandikaran Street(Cart Track Street), Velachery Road, Velachery, Chennai
  • Landmark:  Near Sri Krishna Bakery and Opposite Nellai Stores

Review Highlights

  • nitin1323 nitin1323
  • Good Food - Bartanwale.com Jan 04, 2014

    Wow totally worth it! Just visited last week , totally amused by its biryani.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • hari_1234 hari_1234
  • MOUTH WATERING TASTE OF BIRYANI Dec 16, 2013

    Many thanks to the reviewers here. With the help of your reviews I tasted the best biryani in Chennai. Veg or non-veg, both are equally yummy. I reside in Chennai and have been here for the past 10 years but this is the first time I tasted original Hyderabad biryani in Chennai. Thanks to Hajeeras Kitchen for giving me the best.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Dec 16, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks sir for the valuable feedback. But u would have given a 4 or 5 stars for an awesome delicious hygenic biryani of our standards. Thanks once again.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Dec 16, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Not just the muslim or hyderabadi biryani, one shud not miss the taste and standards of our accompaniments they get with our biryanis or our international standard takeaway and delivery packings.
  • ishavinodh ishavinodh
  • Truely The Best Briyani.... Dec 07, 2013

    A Google Search For "Best Briyani In Velachery"Brought This Place Up. After Having Tasted Their Mutton Briyani Which Comes Along With Gulab Jammuns, Brinjal Curry And Raita All I Can Say Is - Its A Must Try! Don't Miss It.
    Hyderabadi Chicken Gravy Tasted GOOD.My Only Complaint Was That The Chicken Was Tough And Over Cooked. Sure They Will rectify It Next Time..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Mayuri_G Mayuri_G
  • Excellent Service, Delicious Food Jul 25, 2013

    My colleagues and I had been wanting to order from Hajeera's Kitchen from a long time, having heard rave reviews. We finally called them on Tuesday to order biryani. Unfortunately, they said they were loaded with pre-orders and were unable to take our orders for that day. We were quite disappointed. But, to our surprise, the following day, we got a call from Hajeera's in the morning, apologizing for the previous day and asking if we wanted biryani for lunch that day. We said our office was in Alwarpet and the minimum order value of Rs. 1000 would not be reached as today only 3 of us were there... read more

  • kshatriya_pn kshatriya_pn
  • Best in taste and hospitality Apr 17, 2013

    Firstly thanks to all reviews posted here to choose the best caterer for my son's 2nd birthday party. Starting from placing the order, I was welcomed with great hospitality. Initially I thought of just placing the order on phone but since the person insisted me on tasting a sample before placing the order, I went to the kitchen and was very much delighted with the sample. I placed my order for 14th april for mutton briyani & veg briyani , chicken 65 & Gobi Manchurian for about 35 people. On Sunday the food was delivered perfectly on time as promised and everyone really enjoyed the food be it a... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Apr 18, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank You Hemanth Sir for the wonderful feedback.

    With your valuable blessings and support we will defenetely reach all hearts that are longing for the finest biryani's in Chennai.

    We always aim to satisfy each and every customer of us, rather than making more revenue from them just for one time.

    We promise you that we will always maintain the quality and hospitality with your valuable love and support.

    Thanks once again sir for finding time to write your feedback here on burrp.
  • AnithaRulez AnithaRulez
  • Tasty briyani as ever Apr 09, 2013

    This is the 2nd time i'm posting my feedback here. Excellent mutton biryani. Wonderful service. On the dot delivery. Will make you try again and again.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Apr 17, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks Anitha madame!

    We are always here to serve you the best hygenic, tastier foods ever with great care and affection.
  • KoshyJohn40 KoshyJohn40
  • This time its Easter treat Apr 02, 2013

    5 stars again for hajeeras. Last time when I write a review it was the Christmas feast. This time it was the Easter feast @ Hajeeras.

    I ordered both muslim mutton briyani and hyd mutton briyani this time from hajeeras.

    Both the styles were awesome with differnet flavors and great aroma.


    we can say their onion raitha as curd icecream. one can eat as much as he can. That fresh and with no water.

    this time the brinjal has gone lil watery.

    on-time prompt delivery with polite, neat and clean, well dressed delivery staffs.

    For the
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Apr 17, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello John Sir! How are you? Thanks for the wonderful feedback.
    Thanks for all the reco's.
    Your PASTOR has ordered for 20 kilos of muslim mutton dum biryani and chicken 65 boneless for a payer meting to be held at the Santhome Church this Sunday.

    Thanks once again for the reference.
  • vivekjamie vivekjamie
  • First time Experience Apr 01, 2013

    I placed an order on Saturday around 9.30pm for Mutton Biryani & Chicken 65 for 6 ppl on Easter sunday. I was skeptical about this place and the taste of food. I was happy when I spoke to them over phone that they didnt mind it was too late to take the order. Next day I went to their place around 1 pm to get my order and had it in my place @ my home. It was delicious and nicely cooked. Mutton Biryani was very much tasty with less spice,no oil glitter @ rice(unlike in other hotels I can see Oil remains at the rice and on my plate) Chicken 65 was nicely prepared. Both quality and quantity was good,... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Apr 02, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Really happy to read such real feedbacks from valuable clients like you Vivek Sir!!!

    Thanks for all the appreciations and good hopes.

    We will never let a client down. No matter he buy 1 pack of biryani from us or order in bulk. We treat all our valuable clients as our family members.

    The taste, quality and quantity will always remains with us. Will never compromise for any such reasons.


    Thanks for taking your valuable time and posting your real experience here on burrp.

    Looking forward to serve you the best hygenic foods ever.
  • navinkumar13 navinkumar13
  • Easter Briyani Apr 01, 2013

    Appreciate the efficient and proffessional order booking, prompt confirmation.
    Piping hot biriyani was delivered ln a casserole exactly at 1pm as promised.
    Good aroma, taste n quantity.
    Brinjal chutney was a bit watery! Raita was as good as any.
    Gulab jamun was excellent

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Apr 01, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Navin Kumar Sir!
    Thanks for the valuable feedback. We know that you would have tasted the mutton biryani across the globe. Thanks for loving Hajeeras Kitchen Biryani as well.

    Its true. Baingan Bartha sent yesterday was little watery and in the late night meeting with our chef's we have planned to slightly change the formula.

    We promise you that on your next order you will get a better baingan bartha.


    Looking forward for more orders from you sir.
  • maggiepoppy123 maggiepoppy123
  • funny Mar 31, 2013

    very funny ! you guys will deliver something that is not of standard and you cant even take a feedback from us .... in the first place why should I take the pain of complaining and writing a review if I had a fantastic biriyani ? at least it is this much that I shall never again go with such rosy reviews in burrp or with its ratings !

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hajeera Begum, Owner, on Mar 31, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear madame! Wonder whats funny about our response to your feedback.

    we always accept that we have let you down and will try to satisfy you when we find a different innovative formula of dum biryani preparations.

    Now its clear that our rating of 4 stars on burrp will defenetely come down to 3, 2 or even 1 whenever you respond to our comments as a new reviewer and not replying directly to your 1st review which was already with a single star for us.


    We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused ONLY for you and not for any other customer who enjoyed our birya

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :