• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • pavithrav21 pavithrav21
  • Falooda Fantasy Nov 13, 2013

    For quite sometime I've been drooling about falooda in my dreams. Found Hajji Alli falooda the most satisfying to quench my desires. I wanted to have the delicious mango falooda. But was out of luck as it is not available in all seasons and went for strawberry. It was equally yummy and filling. Other friends ordered chiku cream and fruit cream. Great place for fruity desserts.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • aaroo4 aaroo4
  • Desserts That Will Have You Sighing With Happiness Aug 19, 2013

    It was 28th January 2013. How do I remember the date so well? It was the day I got the Tata Indica Vista D90 for review :D

    That evening piled the family into the car, and we did a drive around the city, the marina beach, a quick bite at Vrindavan, New Woodlands and finally for desserts headed to Haji Ali on Greams Road. This place had a lot of memories for all of us. The most recent being of friends landing here after dinner while I had to head back home. And they kept sharing pictures of stuff they ordered and dug into.. grrr..
    We walked in, found a table empty near the counter
    ... read more

  • pavithrav21 pavithrav21
  • My Fav Apr 22, 2013

    I go to Haji Ali for the Fruit and Cream, every time a different fruit and all of it tastes YUMMY, chiku and cream is the best. They also have great Faloodas which is a little difficult to find in restaurants. A sandwich and a dessert will fill all your senses and your tummy.

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • Falooda Kings Mar 19, 2013

    The master of Faloodas !
    Theambience is decent with sofas to rest on and its alright.
    But the place itself is a bit out of the way and tough to locate.
    As the full name suggests, it is famous for faloodas.
    They also serve fresh juices,creams and milk shakes here.
    My friend went in for the anjeer dry fruit shake and loved it.
    Ut is a great place and I recommend it.

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Pocket Friendly Desserts Mar 18, 2013

    its one of the most favourite amongst most dessert lovers , esp around Tnagar and mountroad (This and their tnagar branch)
    They have a wide selection of fruit juices, shakes , faloodas and ice creams
    Ample ,comfortable seating and at moderate prices makes it a definite visit ,esp after a nice dinner somewhere else.
    This can be the perfect after meal and consistently good. The service, quality of food is also at high standards and no complaints whatsover. A great choice indeed

  • piperer piperer
  • Sitaphal fruit cream a dream Nov 15, 2012

    This place has fresh juices and sandwiches but what you must really try out are its fruit creams. Absolutely fantastic. I had the sitaphal (custard apple) fruit cream and it was one of the best things i ve ever had in chennai. There are a few interesting juices like ganga jamuna etc that are worth a sip too. The only drawback to this place is that its a vegetarian and all the snacks are vegetarian. The place unlike a lot of other juice bars is airy and roomy and the service is pretty good. Their grilled sandwiches too are pretty tasty and so is their veg pizza.
    This is a place you must visit,
    ... read more

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • Divine fruit cream! Nov 15, 2012

    After coming to chennai from mumbai, i was pleasantly surprised and relieed to find a haji ali juice center here. In fact i was not very sure its the same so i actually confirmed from the guys here wether its the same as the one in mumbai. And indeed it was! stupid question maybe..

    Anyways, the first thing you notice on entering is the awesome airconditioned interiors which is spacious too, something the mumbai outlet lacked. so, already i was happy!

    I decided that the best thing to have will be the fruit cream as i'd been craving it ever since i left mumbai!

    And boy
    ... read more

  • Megro18 Megro18
  • Don't miss it Nov 14, 2012

    This is one ace no one should miss , it's got perfect decor , perfect cutlery and and a perfect variety of wonderful eats ! They have some great smoothies , really chilled and mouth watering milkshakes something that will take all heat if your head , and great Knick knacks . They have some really delicious sandwiches and great desserts . It's a must to visit place .

  • Vedvyas Vedvyas
  • Niceplace Oct 14, 2012

    Very nice place with good, tasty food at an unbeatable price...their mango cream is a must have...also their faloodas and grill sandwich

  • arasriram1988 arasriram1988
  • Refreshing Jul 12, 2012

    I have been here many number of times and it is one of my favorite place to hang out with my friends.We had a grape juice,mango fruit cram and mushroom mozzarella sandwich.The grape juice was thick and tasted great,while the mango cream has been my all time favorite here and it remains so.The sandwhich was big and tasted good too.The service was quick and it was light on the pocket.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :