• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:


Review Highlights

  • wini_ram wini_ram
  • Consistently Delightful Jan 13, 2014

    I love this restaurant! While the restaurant's branch in Besant Nagar is a tad cramped, the one in Velachery is spacious, well planned and warmly lit. I eat here regularly and have never once had a disappointing experience. The staff are polite and efficient.The service is quick and clean.

    Haven Sampoorna has a great menu! You can choose from a variety of cuisines and surprisingly, they are all equally good. You can rest assured that you will not get an "Indianized" Arrabiatta pasta. The "Roti with Dal and Gravy" combo is ideal if you are not hungry but "could eat". The dal and rotis
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • wini_ram wini_ram
  • Consistently Delightful Jan 13, 2014

    I love this restaurant! While the restaurant's branch in Besant Nagar is a tad cramped, the one in Velachery is spacious, well planned and warmly lit. I eat here regularly and have never once had a disappointing experience. The staff is polite and efficient.The service is quick and clean.

    Haven Sampoorna has a great menu! You can choose from a variety of cuisines and surprisingly, they are all equally good. You can be rest assured that you will not get an "Indianized" Arrabiatta pasta. The "Roti with Dal and Gravy" combo is ideal if you are not hungry but "could eat". The dal and rotis
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • meenafoody meenafoody
  • My Most Favorite Restaurant Dec 22, 2013

    Well, I am a regular since it was started some years ago. It was a small place with just 20 seats. From the inception till now one thing that has not changed is the great food and excellent service. I visit this place often and I admire the owner who always stays there to ensure that everything is in place. Unlike the others he does not ensure that other are aware of who he is, but keeps training his team how to do things. Though I have been coming here often I never cared to write in as I am not that kind. Today when I wanted to search for a new restaurant I came across a few and did visit... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sreetr sreetr
  • Unethical and Money Minded. Dec 20, 2013

    I happened to have my dinner in Haven Sampoorna, Velachery yesterday. I eat regularly since it's on the ground floor. Initially they were ethical and so was their service and food. Price is also worth the food they serve. I usually look for value for money when a dish is being served.
    But, once they moved to the first floor, they seem more money-minded. Now-a-days they don't even ask or offer ordinary water and by default all tables have Bisleri water bottles. I was told that, this is what we give and we bill you for that water too and guess what, the actual Bisleri water (1 ltr) costs Rs.18
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vimprash vimprash
  • Tasty But Costly Oct 02, 2013

    Taste was good. All over Velachery since there are not good veg restaurants this one tops the list because of its varieties, ambiance etc. However I felt it was a bit costly.

  • gjiyap gjiyap
  • Bet On This Place Anytime ! Aug 11, 2013

    This place never disappoints you. And you can easily boast about this place to anyone who is new to this city.

    I have been visiting this place many times - I mean really many (how can one forget those days when it was a small joint and the service is real homely ). Last week took couple of people here and they are good with the food/location/interior.

    Just the wash room disappointed. Every restaurant should learn that the cutlery, wash basin/room creates an impression as well. So, folks - watch out.

    P.S - though, I don't want to complain about food, but think about
    ... read more

  • vinurooban vinurooban
  • Decent And Reasonale Jun 15, 2013

    Nice place. Steps are too high. Tough for old people... Nice decent food .. Best for velachery. Keep it up.. Please bring more items.

  • selsan selsan
  • Tastier Restaurant in Velachery May 31, 2013

    Two days ago I had been to T.Nagar for some personal work. My better half wished to lunch in Arusuvai Hotel . The promoter of the hotel is none other than late Arusuvai Natarajan a renowned chef for the marriage of VVIPs families in Tamil Nadu. As I had low appetite at that time, I told her " Let us lunch in Velachery" I took her
    to Haven Sampoorna. Though little bit costlier, we were very much delighted. The ambiance of the hotel was good. Dishes served were delicious. The waiters were kind
    enough.

    Shankar

  • sanscoob sanscoob
  • it's closed! Apr 28, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    wanted to go here after reading the reviews....but when I called them they said the restaurant is closed till October and only door deliver for now! :-(

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Mahendran NR, MD, on Apr 28, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi,
    Thank you for calling us. Please be informed that we will be open from 2may 2013. We are increasing our seating capacity, hence we have temporarily shut down our dine in service. Even now our take away and door delivery function is in. Hope to see you dining &@ our restaurant soon. Thank you.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :