• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • jayashri13579 jayashri13579
  • Best neighbourhood cafe Jul 10, 2012

    This place is close to my house, n i keep visiting with friends. It is pocket friendly, clean, neat and has polite staff. The cakes are very good, the other sandwiches and baked items are decent..For the price of the food, their ambience is fantastic. I think most other reviews are misleading. It is way better in ambience than the usual "coffee days". Definitely a place to hang out with friends n play board games.

  • grizzlymvr grizzlymvr
  • undescribable Oct 03, 2011

    they had the perfect equation :
    bad service+ dirty place+reservicing dirty napkins+ flie topped cakes= never again

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Rajesh Bysani, on Oct 07, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your feedback.

    We have always ensured best of the services to our customers. This is very unfortunate and we arent sure as when you found our place dirty or re-servicing dirty napkins. We do regret if your experience is what you have stated it to be. Would look forward for your visit to ensure a kleio experience.

    Best Regards,
    rajesh bysani
  • fashionaddict fashionaddict
  • Unhygienic Jul 01, 2011

    This place was recommended by one of my friends for cakes and true to his words, Kleio does have some really nice deserts and pastries. Unfortunately the admin is very very poor.
    Biggest issue - hygiene! The restroom is right next to the food counter and is hardly ever closed. And to make it worse, the waiter serving the food visited the restroom atleast 4 times in the 2 hours that I was there, and once came out with a newspaper after 20 minutes. It's quiet disgusting and frankly, unacceptable!
    Please learn to treat the place and the customers with some courtesy, and do not take such matte
    ... read more

  • sagheero sagheero
  • False Information Nov 14, 2010

    I just called up to know whether they do home delivery, they are adamant that they dont! So much for truthfullness....

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Rajesh Bysani, on Nov 14, 2010 Flag this

    Business Owner
    thank you for your feedback.
    We do deliver within 2 kms radius. we regret as our team has responded without asking for complete
    details of delivery. We hope to serve you better on your next query or visit.
  • ishwarprasad ishwarprasad
  • Sucks big time! Oct 17, 2010

    Went there yesterday for dessert and was shocked to see used napkins on the floor! Yuck! And the seats were all stained! WHere do we sit?? Well once we got over this initial shock and mustered courage to try the desserts, we were disappointed with what arrived! The dessert was awful and it came with paper napkins with stains on them!! Well, my point is, even if the food is average, atleast have staff with basic knowledge on cleanliness and hygiene.. Hated this place!

  • King_jay King_jay
  • THOROUGHLY DISAPPOINTED! Aug 10, 2010

    We went there last evening and the first thing that greeted us at the door was the stale smell of the place. It was so unappetizing!

    We ordered the below

    1. Grill veg sandwich with mushroom
    2. Chocolate chip cup cake
    3. Truffle ball
    4. Snicker bar shake
    5. Cold coffee
    6. cheese and corn nuggets

    The sandwich was smelly and totally tasteless ! The cake was dry but edible. The truffle ball was the only thing passable! The shakes were pathetic – The snicker bar shake cost some 135 rs and was totally yuck! We wasted the cold coffee as well. They had
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Rajesh Bysani, on Aug 10, 2010 Flag this

    Business Owner
    We thank you for your feedback on your visit to kleio.

    we have looked into this issue after your feedback and this was the first time ever that we have had a customer
    to experience such unpleasantness.

    if you dont like any of our food or beverages.... we aint gonna charge for it.

    We hope to see you again.....
  • murgh87 murgh87
  • What an idea Sir Ji.......... Jun 08, 2010

    I Searched Some Different Foods in Chennai Hotels, Restaurants & Cafes But i didn't got any Different with my taste in Chennai Hotels.
    In that last day of my India tour just i saw your kleio and dine in
    I am really felled in heaven,
    Taste of Food, Service style of Food Handlers, Interiors of Cafe, Atmosphere its mesmerized myself.

    My hearty thanking to that Admin & Production Peopeles.


    Thanks,

    Bennett,
    UK

  • ashishbhandari ashishbhandari
  • sinful chocolate truffle Feb 01, 2010

    went on a sunday night with my friend after dinner to grab some dessert. the major disappointment is the location of this cafe as its a prime traffic location... coming to the food. we ordered for a strawberry mousse & chocolate trouffle. the mousse was ok . the chocolate trouffle was sinful asking us to indulge in more. it was so soft and shoul say the perfect truffle. melting in your mouth ... wow.. not rating it more than 3 as we did nt try much. hoping to go again to try more....

  • sansmerci sansmerci
  • Pretty Average Jan 17, 2010

    First off, its a horrible location to have a coffee shop, amidst traffic and everything and its too small a place to actually feel comfy. The seating is one thing that turned me off, i donno why they ve to be stingy with the couches, there is just one or two, the rest are restaurant style seating which is not so apt for a cafe of this nature where u go to have ur leisure time. For the record, even the couches are not that comfy, the tables are too high for u to relax and sip on ur coffee...

    Coming to the food, its not bad. Not many options though, very small menu. The hazelnut coffee was
    ... read more

  • dhilippillai dhilippillai
  • Office Hangout!!! Dec 23, 2009

    I have been to Kleio quite often. A good place to hang out with friends.

    We visit often during our lunch breaks just to have their coffee, sandwiches, cakes... Pricing is quite reasonable for a small place with less parking facility but they do have valet parking.

    Their food stuffs look and taste good and they also serve us on time... I believe they do have Wifi too...

    Do experience their stuffs and must-visit hang out !



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :