• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • piperer piperer
  • Very very oily Nov 15, 2012

    Loyola fast foods is a glorified road side fast food stall. That means though it has seating and air conditioning, its rates are on par with the rates of fast food on the street. The food in Loyola too tastes just like most other places, nothing special except they put way too much oil and MSG in everything. I ordered their chop suey a terrible terrible idea and now I will never be able to eat chop suey ever again. The whole dish was an incongrous mass floating in a sea of oil. the noodles were fried in some really old and smelly oil. I was sick for two days and I can never go there ever again.

  • BineshBasu BineshBasu
  • Unhygenic foods. Jun 09, 2011

    Not an hygenic place to have any kindof foods.

    Happened to try their chicken fried rice and chilly chicken.

    Both had the same pieces of chicken dipped in over corn flour.

    Food much of corn flour fry in chicken pieces than the real chicken meat.

    Too much oily and really unhygenic foods.

  • dilip_666 dilip_666
  • Desi Chinese Mar 31, 2011

    Top class. If you are low on budget and would still want to have a wholesome meal then you should be at the right place. Great for takeaways and friends meet. Been here several times and they don't disappoint us.

  • dilip_666 dilip_666
  • Desi Chinese Mar 31, 2011

    Top class. If you are low on budget and would still want to have a wholesome meal then you should be at the right place. Great for takeaways and friends meet. Been here several times and they don't disappoint us.

  • cooldudeoj cooldudeoj
  • Desi-Chinese food. Cheap and best. Nov 26, 2010

    Having lived in the neighborhood for more than a decade, I have been a regular to this place since I was 15. It has been more than 6 years and yet the prices are still almost the same as they used to be when I was in school!

    This place is the typical college-guys-low-budget hang out spot which serves surprisingly awesome food. I've tasted every single dish they serve and have no complaints about any of them! With my favorites being the szechwan fried rice and roast beef. Even their new addition, the roast duck, is amazing.

    The best factor about this place is how pocket friendly
    ... read more

  • arunkrish arunkrish
  • 5 star food on a budget!! Jan 24, 2010

    I used to pass this food joint every day on my way to college and ever since the first instance of pocket money creeped in, I've been haunting this joint!! The chilly beef and egg fried rice is something other worldly!! The owner is very friendly and remembers you by name even if you visit after ages!! (at least he remembered me after 4 years!!) The chicken varieties are immense and lip smackingly tasty!! The place might look unhygenic with all the traffic, loud college crowd, but the food makes up for it all!! Excellent value for money and always ready with a smile to serve!!

  • eekay eekay
  • Not a Gr8 Place Jul 31, 2009

    I have been to this place some time back.. Service levels were really poor ( pardon them... since they do not know, whatz the meaning of service). Unhygenic place, tastes also not good. No customers preferences for the making of the food. Though I live nearby and and go past this place for food, I AVOID it 100% to eat here. No positives for this joint. Only Negatives:
    1. Poor interior - cramped
    2. Not clean atmosphere be it tables and so on
    3. Unfriendly staff ( should I say kitchen staff also...?)
    4. Nil Service

    Bye, EK - 09884481202

  • sansmerci sansmerci
  • Feel at home, feed at the streets! Jun 23, 2009

    Well, this is a noisy local fast food but its home to many college kids and some who never get outa their college life mentally! I am a regular here tho i am not Loyola alumni! But the owner remembers u very well and gives a warm knowing smile and brings ur order asap.

    You can order like in a friends place, the dirty tables won matter to u wen u taste the yummy omelets and fried rice, beyond words, typical street food! The best part is the egg white omelets they custom make for u and the salads for dieters! Teh menu options are surprising and everything is yummy! Must visit, unless
    ... read more

  • madan80 madan80
  • Budget dining! Apr 12, 2009

    When you are studying in college, money IS tight, and when 4 people pool together cash to buy one dish and 6 people eat it.. you know it IS! :) that was our time in college.. more than 8 years ago.

    the nice thing is that things have not changed much. except it looks a LOT more hep AND it hs an A/C room upstairs.

    food is still the same, and sometime quite delicious. However, i just wish they have home delivery as there exists no car park and its dangerous even thinking of parking you car there.

    The beef is world famous in Chennai, the fried rice is also something
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :