• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • bong83 bong83
  • Biryani is good Feb 08, 2013

    4 stars just for biryani.rarely u wud find good biryani in chennai which comes without curry leaves.
    Genuine biryani lover go for it

  • Jujal Jujal
  • Biriyani lover's addiction Dec 24, 2011

    Hydrabadi meets barbeque at 'Barbeque and biryani' with a wonderful mouth watering taste of biriyanis. This place has the best ever biryani i have ever tried :)

    Pros:-

    1) Best, spicy mutton biryani in the city
    2) All Non veg starters are awesome

    Cons:-

    1) Veg dishes are not up to the mark
    2) Gravy dishes sucks
    3) They never switch on the A/C for majority of the time
    4) The inner room seating sucks. The tables are not comfortable at all.
    5) It once proved to me that they don't have good cold drinks stock when i was served a bottle of an expired
    ... read more

  • aashikaa aashikaa
  • Worst Quality Biryani We Ever Had Aug 29, 2011

    I had to visit this restaurant called Maqs Barbecue N Biryani located in OMR, Chennai, for saturday night dinner with my colleagues.


    On 27/08/2011, we made sure by calling the hotel that it was an authentic hyderabadi Biryani that is served and booked for 9 of us in advance. They served us 3 Kebabs first which tasted good and then came the Special Biryani that we were eagerly waiting for. It tasted so bad (3rd rated stalled Biryani) that everyone got disappointed and asked the waiter to get us the fresh Biryani. And then he refused saying that it was the special Hyderabadi Biryani
    ... read more

  • Designerr Designerr
  • Not the authentic Hyderabadi Aug 24, 2011

    Ohhh!!!

    A big disapointment. This place doesn't serve the real taste of Hyderabadi Biryani. Fake reviews and also we found that they serve the afternoon prepared biryani even in the evenings.

    Too bad.

  • Imanuell Imanuell
  • Worst Biryani Aug 17, 2011

    Worst biryani I've ever had in my life.

    The barbeque Chicken was not with real Arabian flavour. Too spicy and 3/4 th cooked.

    Biryani is the worst here.

  • coolsmartsh coolsmartsh
  • Never Think of this place - Worst management Jul 02, 2011

    Me and my friend went fot a dinner thinking that we will have good hyd briyani. but after going there I had a feel that I ended up a wrong place.. I never had such a bittter exp in any restaurants so far... Place is very very small and overcrowded. not even a place to wait there.. horrible!. I still wonder why do they have a book to note guest and their mobile numbers to alot a table.. Whoever comes late just occupy wherever seats become empty.. Staffs r pathetic and they themslef do not know what they are doing.. A small room with sofa and 2 tables gives the sense we entered a low class bar..also... read more

  • foodiebuddy foodiebuddy
  • Kucha Jun 17, 2011

    I've tasted Barbecue Biryani, hyderabadi and even mughlai style in many outlets in Chennai and across the globe.

    No where near any of the above mentioned styles.

    Kucha biryani with not properly cooked mutton pieces.


    Very expensive and will never turn up again.

  • rakeshguptaj rakeshguptaj
  • Best Biryani Jun 16, 2011

    Taste the best biryani in Chennai. Hyderabadi style biryani with reasonable price. The starters are even good, but are a bit costly.

  • Yeshwanth Yeshwanth
  • Disappointment May 10, 2011

    Pretty normal Biryani and I have tasted biryani across Chennai city.

    So much of masalas and so colourful.

    This is not the kind of barbecue biryani or say Hyderabadi biryani.

    We also ordered tandoori roti which was only 3/4th prepared.
    Great disappointment.

  • tenrai tenrai
  • MUST GO May 09, 2011

    for all foodies who would like to indulge in sm real good combo of veggies and rice, they give u best biryani. home away frm home feeling. i havent tasted non veg but i can say that it shud b gud since the veg was ravishing. pull in a thums up nd it will be awesome. had a biryani wrth 130 buck serves 2- pretty good. they do hav the hyderabadi feeling. nd the person is frm hyd. so i can say that he stands by the term authentic hyderabadi biryani



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :