• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Once upon a time it existed Mar 07, 2013

    This place is closed. I guess you may wanna delete this entry
    This place opened with lot of fanfare and always used to be full. Given the curiosity, i tried it after waiting for several minutes, and turned out to be a huge disappointment,
    It was dark , stuffy , very poor service and menu card smaller than a chat shop menu
    Food was equally bad, and wondered how could they survive so long with such quality ..No wonder its been closed down and quickly replaced with other joints

  • akashalways4you akashalways4you
  • Tastyy food wid gud QUANTITY !! Nov 19, 2012

    An awesome place to enjoy wid family...Moderately priced.. friendly service ..!devils fried rice is the pick of the lot as it served hot n is really tastyyy!! starters are good ...!deserts r really disappointing.. decent ambiance ..expecting a little more to b done for d place to luk more lik a pirate house ! supposed to b Air conditioned but unfortunately it never works..! but WORTH a visit for d variety of food n quantity served ...!

  • kehsiba0911 kehsiba0911
  • decent food. bad try at a theme Nov 17, 2012

    Visited this place expecting some real good pirate theme but all that was pirate-ey in this place were portraits of random pirates...The waiters were wearing something that they claim to be a "pirate uniform" ....Loved the devil's fried rice and the starters were pretty decent too...There is a "jail room" which is part of the theme. it ll really work out well if the a/c works always and there is a little more lighting...i know that its supposed to be dark, but yeah its a restaurant and we have should be able to see what we are eating! ....must really improve on the pirate theme to be called a theme... read more

  • neodiesel neodiesel
  • New try Dec 05, 2011

    Visited the Pirates on New years eve last year for the 1st time and coincidentally or not, my year has been great, been there a few times since then, sometimes with friends or family. The waiters are friendly and they know a few of our gang by name which gives us a comfy atmosphere. They have tried a good variety of menu items including Chinese, Indian, Tandoori & Chettinad, but my favourite is mostly Chinese. So, sentimentally, hope we visit there this new years eve as well

  • narainshekar narainshekar
  • pathetic food Nov 14, 2011

    pls dont go to this place, the food is really bad and overprized.

  • mokshh mokshh
  • once upon a time... Nov 05, 2011

    True... that you can go there and have a look at the collection once... then you can say Once upon a time... and forget the food for sure...

  • djrocks2983 djrocks2983
  • An ok place Nov 03, 2011

    i had been here a few days and i thought it was an ok place to have food. they have a clean and neat place i must say. the food is ok and is worth giving it a try atleast once. i wud want to try the other branch they have in vadapalani to see how good or better it is than this one

  • GluSin GluSin
  • Overpriced pathetic food Oct 30, 2011

    I am not sure if Pirates used to have this kinda food because otherwise they have made mess of it. (Hot) Lime soda, (Xtrra) Sweet Corn soup and list never ends. I was highly disappointed with service. Strictly below average food , go at your own risk....Avoidable!

  • excuse_me_burrp excuse_me_burrp
  • Pirate_burrp Sep 25, 2011

    good starter. Renamed Gobi Manchurian as Gobi Lolly pop. Main course average. A/c still not fixed in spite of several reviews by earlier visitors. A/c does work but the cool goes somewhere else. Worth visiting once

  • krish.ram krish.ram
  • good experience Jun 11, 2011

    we went to this place recently with around 10 people. even thou we had only vegetarian food, the food was good. the starter and soup was nice so was the main course. but the desert was disappointing - fried ice cream was terrible, and litchi ice dream was also bad. over all experience was quite good. thou for a Saturday night there was not much crowd. the ambiance was good especially the jail based theme. once more disappointing part was the space, the place is quite small.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :