• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Satisfied meal

    Starters - Enjoyable, good varieties and has excellent taste

  • Peanut_Butter Peanut_Butter
  • Satisfied meal Jan 20, 2013

    Has a la carte.
    Starters - Enjoyable, good varieties and has excellent taste
    Main course - Usual ones, less quantity, ok -ok taste

    A calm and serene place

  • karthik4382 karthik4382
  • Falling Levels of Service Aug 10, 2012

    Hi .. Used to be a regular to the restaurant. It used to have good food and great service. However ever since they opened a new branch in OMR and Sundar moving there to run that branch, quality of service has fallen drastically and same with quality of food. Last 3-4 visits have left me with a real bad taste in my mouth.

  • vimprash vimprash
  • Nice varieties Apr 19, 2012

    Been here recently after reading Burrp comments and it was worth a try. This restaurant has got some new varieties and they also suggest what to eat based on our requirement.

    Thanks burrp team for providing feed back, you made my money to spend in worth place.

  • krrrish krrrish
  • Highly recommend Sep 15, 2011

    I am a regular to pranavs ., just cos of their excellent service. Food is great but not wow. I would recommend you to visit this place if ur in n around velachery

  • Drashkum Drashkum
  • Average Jun 15, 2011

    This is a small restaurant which i had visited after seeing it listed in burrp. Nothing much to write about. Food was ok ish. not very spicy as the restaurant name would suggest. Dragon gobi here is good!. the rest is ok . ambience needs to be improved. An alternative to road side dhabas and kaiyendhibhavans............Thats it

  • Foodie.Libanais Foodie.Libanais
  • Bad Quality, No Value for Money, Unhealthy Feb 25, 2011

    First of all I don't know why this restaurant is still Burrp cetified. Today we ordered for a home delivery and the experience was very bad.

    We ordered butter rotti, kadai gobi, fried mushrooms and egg fried rice. Everything they delivered was very oily, pathetic in general and not packed neatly even.

    We ordered fried mushrooms for starters. They were priced at 85rs and all we got was 8-10 pieces of burnt and sour batter fried mushrooms. Total waste of money.

    Kadai Gobi had very few gobi pieces in it and was watery despite asking them to make it thick (as a kadai dish
    ... read more

  • kamskans kamskans
  • Pranavs Salty!!! Jul 10, 2010

    I have a natural craving for hot and spicy food and the name of the restaurant was enticing enough for me to visit it once.I ordered a few naans and the usual gravy stuffs. They were OK.
    But when I ordered "nethili fry" I was in for some salty experience. The fish were all toooo salty to say the least. I mean nothing can be more salty than those... They looked kinda preserved for a loong time... and did I forget to mention they were salty :P

    So henceforth I'd rather like to call the place Pranavs Salty!!

    But the above comments were for that particular dish only. On an overall
    ... read more

  • judesat judesat
  • OK OK !! Apr 07, 2010

    This place has a moderate ambience.... the food is pretty decent, nothing much to complain about.... one item on their menu that i ve always loved is their Reshmi Kabab - awesome!!!
    The rest is fine, and as pointed out earlier, the service is a li'l bit on the slower side !!!!!

  • perumalla3 perumalla3
  • Not worth the price Sep 13, 2009

    the food is ok here. but it is not worth the price. you will get dissappointed with the ambience, service and everything else.. worst part is the servers dont know english.. even the A/C is not effictive.. better avoid..

  • foodieonprowl foodieonprowl
  • Veggies- Stay away! Sep 07, 2009

    The place is small, dismal and is owned by a friend's relative. So had to go on a invite. There is very less on the menu for veggies, and the taste is just okay types. The gobi manchurian was decent, and the rotis were just okay. Insider Info says the cooks are from kerala, but I did not find any special mallu tinge to it! The egg noodles was the most decent. Desserts - we did not even bother to try.

    Food: 2.5/5 ( biased, as I am a veggie)
    Ambience : 1/5(dingy, small, smelly)
    Service: 2/5 ( No english knowledge. Mixed up orders)
    VFM: Decent!

    Try when you have
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :