• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of PVR Cinemas

first reviewed by muksar

Review Highlights

  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • Good but can be better Jun 30, 2013

    After going to PVR a few times, I always feel something is always missing. The parking in the mall with all the traffic in the area is a big hassle. It takes an age to reach the theater as well. The screens are very well designed and the seats are very comfortable. However the food leaves a lot to be desired. There are very few options and gets crowded. I would always prefer to keep this along with Inox as last choices mainly because of the parking and the food.

  • phantomdelight phantomdelight
  • Nice Screens, Boring Food Jun 30, 2013

    I go here very often. Have around 7-8 screens (6 operational at any point, include the 3-D one). Nice screens and seating.

    Booking is expensive if online (their service charges still the more expensive one - two tickets booking will cost you Rs.70 just for the service charges). Going there to their booking counters is a nightmare - long queues any day, any time (wonder what is the definition of peak time!). the counters are manned by contract staff - young and inexperienced (they won't even be able to help you with the PVR gift card related queries and will direct you inside :)
    ... read more

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • PVR rocks! Apr 30, 2013

    Only been there twice but loved the service.
    Theatre has a red theme.
    snacks can be improved upon.
    ticketing is comfortable but online format can be improved.
    parking inside the ampa mall.
    i liked it and i recommend it, especially for sound effects!

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • A good theater Apr 27, 2013

    A neat theater but very cramped. The audio system is brilliant and the seats are quite comfortable but for the space you have! Moreover, the in-house food is not all that great, wait for the movie to end grab a bite at Subway , KFC or McD :) Located in a very crowded area of the city reachign here should be a hassle though.

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • PVR Cinemas Mar 31, 2013

    Not enough leg space and all those sand buckets and fire extinguishers placed right in front of the screen are an eye sore, but otherwise decent theater. Food could do with a lil more experimentation. The disposable 3D glasses are fun. Make sure you remember to take home the pair and bring em back every time you come to watch a 3D movie here, will save you 30Rs. Ticketing is also an easy process.

  • krits.v krits.v
  • Mediocre in every sense of the word Nov 30, 2011

    Audi 4.

    Space could have been better managed creating more leg-room.

    PVR Chennai, just so you know, there is one such thing as "housekeeping" that is capable of taking care of the messy floors.

    Me : "Where will I get 3D glasses for my favorite movie starting in 2 minutes?"
    Staff: "Kindly queue up at the food counter!"

    Schlepping all the way across the hall to buy the 3D glasses and to be told to wait at the fag end of a ravenous popcorn line is just plain senseless!

    Please either distribute the 3D glasses at the screen entrance or allocate a separa
    ... read more

  • pinku_aqua pinku_aqua
  • One of Best in Chennai Oct 30, 2011

    This is one of the standard country class theater in Chennai, which is rare to find here - quality and price. This is the only theater which shows real 3D movies without charging rentals on 3D goggles. Last time I went there, they simply sold the simple cardboard made glasses for just Rs 30 - no security/no extra rentals/take home(All other theaters of Chennai charges Rs 30 as rental, and ~Rs1000 if you loose/break them). They even deliver your food at your seat, if you notify them in the beginning, so you can spend quality time with your loved ones instead of being in queue while intermission. ... read more

  • roshan071 roshan071
  • 10 rupees economy class ticket Jun 17, 2011

    Employees refuge to distribute Rs. 10/- tickets at counters and their standard reply is "We distribute it @ 7:00 a.m. only saaaarrrr"
    Anyways when i went to check on truth about the fact, i found that for three contineous days i.e.this June at the release date of ready employees distributed the tickets only after 8:30 a.m. that too they had only Tamizh Movie Tickets and none of the English Movie Ticket was given. Wonder how could it be HOUSEFUL in 10 bucks denomination when they are distributing it ONLY in the morning.

    Seems there is no checks and bound on the way they operate here
    ... read more

  • ketant ketant
  • charging separately for 3d glasses Jan 09, 2011

    this is theft in broad daylight i thought that when u buy a movie ticket its but obvious that they should provide the glasses but they charged rs 25 which was unfair. . its like telling someone uve bought a ticket to see the movie so sit on the floor and if u want to sit on the chair we will charge you extra.

    purely nonsensical



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :