• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • The HSB STamp Jun 07, 2013

    I remember this place for all the wrong reasons although they have nothing to do with the food here. With the standard HSB service and authentic HSB sambhar served piping hot, this place has all the stamps of HSB.

    It has ample parking space and quite on the most buzzing roads in town, RK salai, one cannot miss it. One of the very few joints where you can get tasty caramel HSB popcorn. I dont really remember being in an AC hall here, because the non- AC hall is so wonderful you dont require one. Suitable for evening tiffin or morning breakfaast after a jog in the beach.

  • sandy221193 sandy221193
  • A crowded Place May 31, 2013

    The everlasting crowd in the places clearly highlights the quality of the food . They deliver high quality food thought the prices are a bit high . It is tough to find our self a place to sit as this place being located near the temple . My favorite is the sambhar vada , ghee roast and rava dosai . In spite of being crowded always they offer us great service , Prompt deliveries . A place that suits all king of people . Highly recommended .

  • foodiedatsme foodiedatsme
  • For Good veg food Apr 19, 2013

    Whenever I've visited Saravana Bhavan, I've always found it crowded. So one should consider himself lucky if he gets a place to sit in anything less than 10 minutes. South Indian food is what its famous for and it definitely is wonderful. Everytime I've come here, I've tried something new and it turns out to be great (the last I tried was the Crispy Ghee Paper Dosa which was heavenly!)

    They offer other cuisines too like Chinese (Indianised of course), Gujarati, Punjabi, Chaats etc. The ice cream sundaes were decent and so was the dahi chaat which we had. We called for a Tandoori paneer
    ... read more

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • Good food. Not so good ambience. Nov 15, 2012

    After a visit to one of the banks opposite saravana bhavan, decided to visit here for a quick lunch.

    In the scorching heat, i entered this place to find out that there is no ac section. Was disappointed. However there was a self service area and a seating area. Decided to go in for self service so that i can leave soon!

    Ordered for a vada and a plain dosa. The food was tasty. Nothing great. just like any other south indian restaurant. One of the accompaniments with the dosa, a kinda chutney was very nice.

    However, i was in for a big shock. While standing and having this
    ... read more

  • Madhumkl Madhumkl
  • Pathetic Place May 30, 2012

    Just had Lunch Today in Saravana Bhavan. Was told a lot of tales about this place, hence wanted to have lunch here, what a sad experience i had. The place does not have AC, in such a hot place without AC is really tough! the prices are equal to to that of a 4 STAR HOTEL without a single facility of the same. The food was totaly pathetic & the quantity was like getting a prasadam in a temple. Looks like this Saravana Bhavan is only surviving on hype nothing else!

  • marshalkar marshalkar
  • Not at all a value for money Apr 22, 2012

    The cost of the food is too high. Even after spending few hundred rupees for one meal it was not at all satisfactory.. But, the quality of food is good. The attitude of the staff was the worst part of it.

  • daththa daththa
  • Not worth for Money Oct 29, 2011

    I have been to this place after looking into burrp reviews, but not worth the money you pay. Horrible service, had to wait for orders and servings. Food for a typical South Indian is not so Exorbitant. North Indian doesn't even get near the original taste. As a foodie I will avoid this place next time

  • archanahari archanahari
  • best foods at best rates..!!! Oct 29, 2011

    excellent food, tasty and yummy.. I have been here several times with my fiancee and father.. good place, good serving, correct rate for foods..

  • adilwadia adilwadia
  • Good Food but Expensive for its looks Jun 26, 2011

    Food is great. I frequently travel to Madras and live in Mylapore opposite Nilgiri's. Saravana Bhavan is the best joint in the area for Idli Dosa and typical South Indian fast food.

    Food : Hot yummy and tasty. It is commercial preparation, but they make it very well. Food has always been served hot in my 4 years plus of experience at Cathedral Road. Their mini idli with ghee is too good to be true. Pongal , Idli Wada and Rava Kesary are yum and make a good breakfast.

    One discalimer on the Dosa. The bhaji served in a masala dosa in minimal compared to a Bombay Masala Dosa. Pleas
    ... read more

  • gjiyap gjiyap
  • HSB - strictly for regulars Feb 20, 2011

    Though - a review not required for this widely established fast food company, the objective seems to be crystal clear - across their branches. Are you a regular ?. Be greeted with broad smile on floor manager. Server give a quick nod on what will be your order today (monday - idli, tuesday - dosa, wed - adai... & on.. and on...). If you are with guests, you will get even better treatment. Not for the tips, Not for 'please visit again - courtesy'. It is as simple as 'you pay for us - regularly' !!!.

    Having visiting many branches, venturing all their new venue and their price hiked A/C
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :