• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Chennai

  •      
  • 9B, 1st Floor, Kakani Tower, New No. 34, Old No. 15, Khader Nawaz Khan Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai
  • Landmark:  Opposite to Taj Coromantal

Review Highlights

  • cjeyaraj cjeyaraj
  • Exceptional food Feb 11, 2013

    We had been to a lunch on a Sunday as a large group (of 10). We chose the place after reading previous reviews on Burrp and we made a prior reservation. The ambience was pleasant but crowded.

    We went with mixed menu between Chinese and Indian. Almost all dishes were excellent and full of flavour. Especially the kola urundai and the thoothukudi pudding. It was very crowded on the sunday afternoon and the staff had a tough time keeping up, so the service wasn't as attentive as we would have liked.

    Cost here was rated as 'Moderate' but for an average eater, it cost us about INR 700
    ... read more

  • tippusira tippusira
  • nambha annachi Dec 23, 2012

    south indian dish s quite osm.....especially "annachi's varutha kozhi"kfc ku saaaval.........ultimate ambience osm serving.......worth eating der...jst try it.....

  • shaddy shaddy
  • class + richness = Shangai Annachi Dec 23, 2012

    One of the richest food I ever had before...be it the south Indian chukka varuval or the Chinese cardon bleu chicken everything is just too awesome...the serving is soo good..We were so full that we couldn't walk back to the car...lol DON'T MISS THE YUMMY DESSERTS

  • dhivss dhivss
  • Non veg was worth it Dec 16, 2012

    we went in for a saturday lunch..2 of us were non veg and 1 opted for veg.. so soup was chcken rasam and it was good. authentic i would say. starters , we went in for baby corn something in veg and checken bell pepper (after all the other comments in this section.). it was yummy.. their presentation was nice too. then the main course which was chicken briyani and veg kothu paratha.. chkn briyani was a little disappointing given the expectations from the starters. Veg was - something seriously wrong!!! we didnt go in for desserts , mayb a little pissed off with our main course :(

  • oceanAPs oceanAPs
  • I wanna eat here everyday :D Dec 14, 2012

    Sooooo much yummy food, cooked to perfection to choose from!
    The starters were amazing.

    Shanghai Annaachi has a wide variety to choose from and has plenty of unusual but delicious treats as well!
    Take the elaneer pudding for example. It was simply mind-blowing!

    I loved the complimentary kimchi (never tasted anything so yummy in my life) and the vazhapazham dosa.

    The ambience and the service was excellent as well.
    Definitely a must-visit restaurant!

    I'm waiting to eat there again!

  • sajjuarun sajjuarun
  • VERY DIFFERENT ! Dec 14, 2012

    a different menu both south indian and chinese that u definitely will want to try! maouth watering dishes! my fav wud b the elaneer pudding and the crispy chicken bell pepper fry! i wud say GO FOR IT
    A total thumbs up!

  • rjayasri rjayasri
  • A REAL FEAST! Dec 14, 2012

    Lovely ambience . Crispy chicken bell pepper and Strayness chicken were really good.
    I ate kolla urundai for the first time and has become my favourite now. The ilaneer pudding is a delight to the palate!! A must try!! The best place for trying unique south indian recipies .

  • nithyavarun123 nithyavarun123
  • WOW WOW WOW ! Dec 14, 2012

    The food is simply awesome ! I really loved the Chinese dishes ! Especially strayness chicken. The way it was served was so lovely ! And crispy chicken bell pepper was great too ! And for the desserts , I strongly recommend you to try elaneer pudding ! Service was good too !

  • sanjay_naandhan sanjay_naandhan
  • Excellent ! Dec 14, 2012

    The recipes according to me are so unique and great ! And I gotta say Fried Ice cream really did defy physics laws ! I really want to do a research on that ! lol ! A must visit destination !

  • sanjay_naandhan sanjay_naandhan
  • Excellent ! Dec 14, 2012

    The recipes according to me are so unique and great ! And I gotta say Fried Ice cream really did defy physics laws ! I really want to do a research on that ! A must visit destination ! kola urundai ,chicken n mutton porichadhu and the Karandi dishes are great and yummy !

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :