• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Review Highlights

  • From Israel with love

    Amazing food and ambiance, perfect to chill and unwind under the stars.

  • Shiraz Cafe

    Shiraz offers outside seating and great ambiance during the day

  • aaroo4 aaroo4
  • From Israel with love Aug 19, 2013

    Text from friend - Have you been to Moonrakers?
    Me: yes, ages ago with you!
    Friend: Ah, would you wanna go again, this time with P in tow[her nearly 3yr old adorable brat]?
    Me: yayy, lets go!

    I was at her house by 5.30, we were packed and ready to scoot by 5.45.. And as we wove around the city traffic, we caught up on "life this week" and during the conversation somehow chat steered towards Shiraz cafe and that i had not visited the place. We drove down till Mahabs, did a U turn and drove into the lane that houses the Cholamanadalam Artists village.

    I had visited
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ABCXYZ38 ABCXYZ38
  • Yummy Tummy Jun 09, 2013

    Lovely home cooked Iranian food, especially the Sunday afternoon buffet. The ice crushed welcome drink with the fruit of the season, followed by starters and dill and curd soup, orange peel rice, Saffron rice and Dill rice, lovely Iranian gravies to go with it and to end it with lip-smacking dessert and Iranian tea. Personalized and warm...I love chatting up with the Iranian family.

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • Shiraz Cafe Mar 30, 2013

    It is located near the Cholamandalam Artist's Village
    Couple of dainty board signs welcome you to this lovely cafe.
    The staple here are non veg sandwiches, fried chicken, coffee, ice creams etc.
    Shiraz offers outside seating and great ambiance during the day, with a lot of surrounding greenery.
    I would definitely recommend this place when you are on the ECR.
    Price- 3/5
    Service 4/5

  • meghamookim meghamookim
  • Pet-friendly outdoor restaurant Mar 21, 2013

    Run by a lovely Iranian couple, Shiraz cafe is the place to go on a weekend afternoon if you want good home-cooked beautifully flavored middle-eastern cuisine to tease your tastebuds. The buffet is reasonably priced, and has a wide selection from starters & a yoghurt soup, to grilled chicken and biriyani. Polish it off with home-made date cake and home-made icecream, and you'll find it difficult to move around after lunch!
    It is also pet-friendly!

  • iamaliq iamaliq
  • Good Place to Eat! Feb 03, 2013

    Shiraz cafe run by Nasrin is a Great place to be if you enjoy Good Food. Ambiance is not bad but could be better. Best part is Nasrin & Crew make you feel at home. & Believe me, Nothing happens to your tummy the day after you had your food here which is NOT the case with almost all the restaurants on the ECR.

  • nimmo10 nimmo10
  • Beautiful Place:Divine experience Nov 23, 2012

    You have to go here to believe this place. The host explains in detail about the food he can whip up and just go by the chefs word. Both the brother and sister duo(cafe owners) are great chefs bringing out "out of the world" amazing food. Right from fish to mutton to paneer to aah d awesome icecream...everything about this place is magical

  • mbohidar9 mbohidar9
  • Food you won't find elsewhere! Nov 09, 2012

    Must visit place for both the food and the ambience! The people who run this place are also very friendly and nice to talk to! The weekend buffet is a must-try and as of now I think that's the only thing they have. A pretty awesome spread for about 600 bucks made at the family home , overseen by Mariyam. You get to dig in to delicacies like Dill Rice, Orange Peel Rice and Saffron Rice.. lots of yum mutton biriyani, barbequed chicken, fish, hummus, home-made desserts and a yummy guava drink that they make at home. It's a pretty unique place in Chennai.

  • kehsiba0911 kehsiba0911
  • great experience Nov 09, 2012

    Went for their buffet lunch on a weekend. Iranian cuisine is what they say, but im not sure if its authentic. the owner was really polite and so were the waiters. There was enough variety for vegetarians and worth the price. You dont get so many varieties for a 500 bucks buffet these days. Calm place and yeah i would say that the lack of music is a pro here. Set in an outdoor decor, the place is a treat for any romantic. Except for the dog that was roaming about and i couldnt help but give it some of our food (probably because it was a buffet :D) and the insects that trouble you at times....overall... read more

  • revati.sukumar revati.sukumar
  • Excellent Mar 13, 2012

    Shiraz is a place one should go to spend nice Quality Time! i went thr last mnth with my family.. and totally loved the place.. Its nice, quiet and very cool (I mean the temperature there is nice n cool coz of the awesome greenery around there.. and this means a lot esp since its in Chennai!!!)

    Take a nice 4-5 break on sunday and head out here.. the food is great here too. and the starters are awesome.. the longer u hang around there, the greater the variety of food u will see laid out there.. (they keep adding new starters/fruits/drinks/desserts)..

    I loved the place and found
    ... read more

  • Green_Chainsaw Green_Chainsaw
  • When I say "Its lame", It's the polite me talking. Jan 28, 2012

    Let me warn you. It may come across that I am a shrewd individual.

    Believe me, it is intentional.

    Took me a while to find this flee infested joint which is known to many as a "couples retreat" *rolling eyes*. To go on, was being chased to order for juice when I all I wanted at that point in time was just tea (which was the only beverage available, apart from juice of course!!)

    Let me make it easy for you, here is the Pros & Cons list :

    Pros :
    1) not crowded (I wonder why???)
    2) it's really quiet (a polite way of saying "No music" )
    3) Did I tell you
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :