• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Food:

  • Ambiance:

  • Price:


Review Highlights

  • Not so great!

    heavenly for sweets and snacks but for main course food, blah!

  • akamalika akamalika
  • Shree Mithai Divine Aug 19, 2013

    Was shopping in AnnaNagar with my cousin, when the hunger pangs struck us very badly. Both of us could not wait to head back home for dinner, hence went in for an early Dinner at Shree Mithai Divine in Shanthi Colony. Shree Mithai has three levels here, first level is the sweet shop, second level is the self service restaurant which serves South Indian, North Indian and Chinese cuisines along with Chaat counters. Third level is the dine in restaurant, that serves North Indian and Continental cuisines.

    We headed to the dine in area, as both of us were tired to wait at a self service count
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • phantomdelight phantomdelight
  • Best Kesar Burfi,Softest & best Dhokla in the city Jun 30, 2013

    This outlet is right at the center of the Shanthi Colony Road. First floor for the sweets and quick eats. Has a good lift service :) Nice place to hang out with family. Spacious.

    Awesome delicacies, service and even price :)

    Must try - my favorites and recommendations:

    1. Kesar Burfi - this is uniquely theirs :) two layered burfi - a bottom white kova layer topped up by a kesar (saffron) flavored milk kova layer. Its a milk sweet with limited shelf life therefore. Its mildly sweet but has an awesome flavor to it. Very value for money pricing (if I am right,
    ... read more

  • SrujaU SrujaU
  • Great Neighbourhood Place Jun 27, 2013

    For those of you who worry that I never praise any restaurant ,here I have good news.
    Finally, I found a place which I cant stop raving about.

    Shree Mittai @ shanti colony
    It is a 3 story building -
    first floor true to their name has mouthwatering display of sweets
    & 3rd floor has dine-in which has great ambience but the food sucks & the cost is also very high
    2nd floor has this amazing food court which is also truly multi cusine.
    They have simple pay & order token system & very reasonable rates.

    Each time u visit u can taste something continent-ally differ
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Not so great! Mar 12, 2013

    Went there with friends sometime back. They serve decent food but for the same amount I can get exceptional food elsewhere. Shree Mithai is heavenly for sweets and snacks but for main course food, blah! I would rather not comment upon their presentation and customer reception as well.

    All in all, I would rather stay indifferent about this place.

  • krish_arvind krish_arvind
  • suggestion Dec 28, 2012

    I suggest you to open your unique veg. restaurant in Ram Nagar, Madipakkam where there is not even a single sweets& veg. restaurant of quality. Its near to MRTS/Monorail./A big bus stand on the lines of koyambedu is all coming. Hence, you can think of opening a branch hotel from areas like Ram Nagar/kaiveli/pallikaranai/Vijay nagar near MRTS/ opposite to proposed Bus stand .your uniqueness is awesome. Moreover your quality food is good for people

  • 4quality 4quality
  • Not upto expectations Nov 17, 2012

    Though it's a good place for North Indian dishes its still missing something. Tried the lunch and the self service counters, the food is good but not a delicacy. A bit highly priced, we had the water they served and my wife and kid got cold the same evening.

  • thor123 thor123
  • A piece of North India Nov 10, 2012

    Shree Mithai is a lot of things, but being without a crowd is not one of them. This place is absolutely full of people all the time. The chat that I've eaten here and at the Chetpet branch is lip-smackingly amazing! Coming to my favourite dish out here: the chole bhature! This is unquestionably one of the best I've eaten in all of Chennai. The chole has just the right amount of spiciness. And although the bhaturas might not be all that health-friendly, it's one of those guilty pleasures at the end of a bad day that I just need to have!

  • being_delhite being_delhite
  • Most Authenticate Bengali Sweet Shop in Chennai Nov 09, 2012

    Shree Mithai is the most authentic sweet shop in Chennai - Love their Raj Bhog, Kaju Katli & Gulab Jamun.

    This new Shri Mithai at Shanti Colony really made me feel good. It reminded me of Bikanerwala in Delhi. Neat Ambiance & decor was pleasing. I was there during Raksha bandhan and loved the way they had decorated Mithai Boxes. Some of them had complimentary "rakhis" and made my experience of buying sweets for the occasion memorable.

    One should try their Paneer Pakoda, Dhokla and Samosa. I was not very happy with Chola Bhatura (far from Authentic) and Vada Pav (nothing close
    ... read more

  • nikhilvenkatesa nikhilvenkatesa
  • Average Fast Food Place Nov 09, 2012

    This place feels like a con in sheep's clothing. When you enter Shree Mithai, you think you might get a decent restaurant experience, but not so! The decor is all plastic and the waiters are pretty gruff with the customers, speeding them on instead of waiting for them to make a decision. The service was also slightly clumsy (a waiter smacked my friend's hand with a bowl of biriyani). The food is good, but on the second floor it feels like an Indian McDonald's, and I hate McDonald's. The Chola Batura was so greasy I felt nauseous after eating it. Best to avoid this place and drive on if your stomach... read more

  • Millionswords Millionswords
  • Poor Service Oct 30, 2012

    Food is just below average, over rated, over jealous venture. Quality of food is not good, atmosphere is good. Average taste, they better stay away from serving south indian food. Overall the people are not interested in serving the customers, they care a damn about if you are happy or not.

    Chat items are their foothold, else the place is just junk!
    Do not spoil your precious occassion if you plan to spend it here! Get some place else!!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :