• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Sigree

first reviewed by krishashok

Review Highlights

  • satos7889 satos7889
  • Non-vegetarians AVOID!! Dec 18, 2013

    Been here twice. Both because of my vegetarian friends insisting on going here. I hate you guys. Seriously an extremely over-hyped restaurant. The first time we went for buffet. The starters were good. Neither awesome nor bad. But the main course was extremely dull and pointless and poorly put together. The desserts were ok. Nothing to say much. Period.
    The next time we went a la carte. The prices were extremely steep especially the non veg dishes. I have to say despite the price range the veg dishes tasted extremely good. But the non-veg dishes. Oh holy crap!! The steep price, the meager
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • cam_Roop cam_Roop
  • Very Poor Service Sep 23, 2013

    Speciality Restaurants ever since they went public had moved their focus from hospitality and ambience to just turnover and revenue. I'm surprised to they way they operated 3 years back when I had a very pleasant experience from food, hospitality to ambience is all gone now. I find Mainland China too is very bad when I was served dry momos as starters and nothing else was served until I had to ask them for soup and other starters, the food was not re-filled promptly and had to wait for long, I asked for a small cake to celebrate my wife's birthday but was served only ice cream with a candle. Very... read more

  • ramukisas ramukisas
  • Good Food, Bad Service, No Manners Sep 18, 2013

    Recently the service has become very bad in Sigree. We around 7 people went there by 12.30 pm for a buffet lunch, the service was very bad, we were calling the people repeatedly for each item and no one responded. And when we asked for one veg item for the second time they said it will not be served as the service time is over. (Remember we went by 12.30 and asked around 1 pm). What is the purpose of Buffet lunch when they are not ready to serve the same item for the second time. We were not offered with a finger bowl even after asking, instead the server started cleaning the table with his cleani... read more

  • harleenkaur192 harleenkaur192
  • Not Worth The Price You Pay! Aug 23, 2013

    You cannot rate a place unless you have been there yourself. I was told that Sigree is one good place to dine at but as soon as I had a seat, I just wanted to get out of the restaurant. Beginning with the starters, they all tasted the same. The chicken was dry and tasteless. The cutlery wasn't comfortable to hold. The number of starters was very less. Next, the main course. I must say I did not put anything on my plate other than sprouted beans, papaya and melon. Nothing even looked tasty. The same food that we get in normal unrated restaurants is what could be found there. Desserts. Well, I am... read more

  • sandy221193 sandy221193
  • Quality Conscious May 28, 2013

    This is one of the few places in Chennai which provide us with quality food . The service is simply awesome and the best part about the place is the buffet , the varieties we get are one of its kind . Just one thing that pulls this place down is the prices . Would be a perfect place for family outing . Parking available

  • ishaarora89 ishaarora89
  • Great restaurant May 20, 2013

    Sigree is a place which had been really popular during my heydays for giving birthday treats. Good quality food with great taste is a very well done job. Buffet does justice to the price and satisfies the taste buds with its huge variety. The A la carte might burn a hole in the pocket of a few visitors, but for the food quality , one must pay a visit to this place.

  • ronitchottu ronitchottu
  • Awesome food Apr 16, 2013

    A must visit place if you really wanna try quality food, and specially if you are in Chennai where quality food is scarce. Its amazing to treat your taste buds with delicious food in the land of idly dosa and sambaar

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Lovely resto! Mar 31, 2013

    Buffet is worth the money because for the 650 odd or so, it has a wide variety of starters and being a n-w frontier resto they have delicious kebabs. Their paneer tikka is a must-try. Being a veggie i could not try everything on the menu but i did get to taste one of the best pulavs! Do drop by this resto if you want authentic kebabs!

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • Lovely place Mar 14, 2013

    SIGREE
    At nungambakkam in the Hotel Aruna Complex is a gem of a hotel that serves great north indian food.
    Coming to the starters : the Veg Kebab and Paneer Tikkas were simply awesome, paneer especially was juicy and succulent. Other options incude the Aloo and the Baby Corn starters.There are some good choices in the buffet which comes at around Rs.650 or so.
    desserts here include some gulab jamuns and tasty ice cream scoops and more.
    Drinks menu is limited here and thats maybe something that they can focus more on.
    Service is good and parking is plenty.
    Strongly

  • djay434 djay434
  • Brilliant food for the price, good service! Mar 03, 2013

    Been here multiple times on business luncheons

    1. Lunch Buffet spread is by far the best in food quality and taste at the price
    2. Delicious Paneer and chicken starters - one can go on and on hogging them
    3. Drinks menu is quite limited
    4. Service is good - considering we normally go in groups of 30 and above

    Food quality and taste: 4.5/5
    Service: 3.5/5
    Price: 4/5
    Ambiance: 3.5/5
    Overall: 4/5

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :