• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Simar

first reviewed by prads_09

Review Highlights

  • techameed1 techameed1
  • Worst Dining Experience Ever Jan 29, 2014

    Horrible Experience at Simar, Nungambakkam.
    I tried a sit down lunch buffet at Simar today.

    Reached Simar at 2.05 pm. Gave them the buffet coupon I bought for 329 Rs at Groupon.

    The following is the original Menu :
    2 Soups - Served 1 soup. Acceptable.
    3 Veg Starters - Served 1 veg starter
    3 Non-Veg Starters - Served 2 Non veg starter
    3 Veg Main Courses - Served 2
    2 Non-Veg Main Courses - Served 1
    2 Rice Preparations - Served 1
    Assorted Indian Breads - Served right
    2 Desserts - No deserts were served.

    Th
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Awesome Value for Money for a Great Punjabi Meal Nov 26, 2013

    Simar is one of those few Punjabi restaurants with a nicely made decor/ambience , in the most famous street of Chennai, Khadar Nawaz khan Road.
    Its located in the same building as of Yoko Sizzlers and 3 Kingdom . With a lot of discount deals in this place, we went for a team lunch to try out their sit down buffet. The buffet was just Rs 250 for Veg and Rs 300 for Non Veg and can really say it was the best deal that I could ever get . The buffet consisted of a 4 course meal from Soup to starters to main course and 2 desserts . Soup was Tomato shorba , different in its own way followed by a
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ishaarora89 ishaarora89
  • Food for Punjabi! May 20, 2013

    In past few months, I hv been to Simar almost every month to eat. I like taking people to Simar to taste authentic punjabi chicken dishes. Place with great interiors, music is one place to go. The dishes are very tasty. Service is at times slow and few items on menu little over-priced but can be ignored if you wanting to taste good food.

  • malabk2811 malabk2811
  • Average place Dec 13, 2012

    Not so great , The service was too slow , I lost all my appetite waiting until my dish came on the table . . Food was not upto the mark , .

    Seriously the time they take to provide service is unimaginable & annoyed me the max . when i ordered for subji bahar , paneer pudina & paneer kadai they got the food after half hr and totally forgot the paneer pudina .the place is reasonable but service is poor!!!! All in all , its an average hang out

  • jatinchhabriya jatinchhabriya
  • Decent place Dec 13, 2012

    We went there yesterday for my Mom's birthday. For starters I was really looking forward to the Stuffed mushrooms coz I had heard they were good. Can't say they let me down..The Paneer tikka wasn't all that great but still good. The biggest let down was the green chutney which was stale and atleast a few days old..even when we asked for a fresh replacement we got the same stale chutney back..For main course the channa and dal makhani were really good..but they definitely need to work on the cleanliness and hygiene..overall a decent place if they improve on the above points

  • jatinchhabriya jatinchhabriya
  • Decent place Dec 13, 2012

    Went here with my family on my Mom's birthday. I was looking forward to the stuffed mushrooms since I had read here that they were good. I definitely wasn't let down. The Paneer tikka wasn't all that great but still good. The biggest let down was the green chutney...it was stale and clearly atleast a few days old..even when we asked for a fresh replacement it didn't help much. For main course the channa and dal makhani were great..but definitely need to work on the cleanliness and hygiene..overall a decent place if they work on the above points

  • Anurpash Anurpash
  • Amazing chicken Oct 12, 2012

    Whenever I am at simar, and I somehow find myself eating there at least once very two weeks :) I find myself making a meal of just the starters alone. All the chicken dishes are just to die for and the stuffed mushroom just yummmm.

    As you'll can guess I end up ordering more starters than me or my husband can finish so invariably I never get to eat the main course, but my husband and children love the lacha parathas and of course my son ( who can really tuck in) will not move from the table without his biryani to round it of, not to mention the gulabjammun :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: simar kaur, Managing Director, on Oct 12, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi!Thank you for dinning at simar. Im glad you enjoyed dinning at simar with your family.we believe in serving the best.Please visit us again!
  • ravivasistarao ravivasistarao
  • Not so great restaurant Oct 09, 2012

    I visited this place for dinner last sunday, i went there only because i had read about it in newspaper. Like all restaurant Simar has some good points and many to improve. I liked the ambience though its not authentic punjabi for a reason that the crockey and cutlery and tableware used is pretty out of punjab style.
    Having placed a modest order i had to wait for 35 Mins for my main course which was rajma and lacha parata 2 Nos. its close to 65 Cover restaurant which had around 46 People dining at that time.
    The waiter on my table Mr. Mandeep Though was polite hardly made any effort to
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: simar kaur, Managing Director, on Oct 12, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your valuable feedback . We always aim for improvement and being a highly customer oriented company,all feedbacks suggestions or complaints by our guests are always treated as very important.
    We assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.
    Please visit us again!
  • karthik110885 karthik110885
  • Just excellent Sep 29, 2012

    Food is great and service is best. Though this was our first time here we felt like regulars. The environment was clean and ambience was great. Its very spacious so u dnt feel crowded even if the restaurant is full.. we have decided to visit simar again and will surely suggest to our colleagues r for any office lunches

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: simar kaur, Managing Director, on Oct 12, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we appreciate your honest feedback.Looking forward to serve you more.Please visit us again.
  • adgs_83 adgs_83
  • Good food, good service and a good ambience Sep 22, 2012

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Right from entering into the restaurant till we came out, the service was excellent. Definitely need a mention here. We had roti, patiala and tandoori... All these items tasted real good.... The place was quite neat and the ambiance was pretty decent... Finally the price - very much less than expected...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: simar kaur, Managing Director, on Sep 24, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US YOUR HONEST FEEDBACK.IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE IN TAKING CARE OF CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU.I HOPE TO HAVE THE PLEASURE OF SERVING YOU MORE AND KEEP U SATISFIED IN THE FUTURE WITH OUR CONSISTENT SERVICE.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :