• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • srikanthmech373 srikanthmech373
  • Unruly Behavior! Jan 13, 2013

    Went today there to just to have a taste of how the appams are... Very unpleasant experience i had with the waiter and manager there...

    We ordered 1 appam combo with veg chettinad and raita... since we were 2, i thot for a start we wud share 2 appams which comes with 1 combo.. but the waiter mistook and started serving 2 plates and 1 appam each

    Initially i thot 2 plates had 1 appam each and the waiter has served it right... but the waiter came and was about to serve another appam.. telling that i ordered 2 combos... The thing is that he was so stubborn in re-iterating that
    ... read more

  • priyakishore82 priyakishore82
  • Wonderful seafood dishes! Oct 22, 2012

    Since Im a seafood lover, I ordered the mango fish curry with plain rice and pomfret fry. Have to say it was prepared really well and delicious. Their tutti fruti ice cream was also very good.

  • priyakishore82 priyakishore82
  • Wonderful seafood dishes! Oct 22, 2012

    Since Im a seafood lover, I ordered the mango fish curry with plain rice and pomfret fry. Have to say it was prepared really well and delicious. Their tutti fruti ice cream was also very good.

  • Deepika_2000 Deepika_2000
  • Food never disappoints Aug 23, 2012

    I have been here atleast four times and the food never disappoints. Their mutton biriyani rocks, as does their south indian side dishes. The aappams part of the menu is good, very soft and perfect texture. The lighting and ambiance makes it a great atmosphere for a get-together. Good place to go if you dont want to spend too much, yet are looking for good food!

  • vimprash vimprash
  • Good food and good service Jun 29, 2012

    Food was good. Biriyani was spicy and appam varieties were superb. We tried a gravy made of fish and mango which was different and was good going with non-veg appam.

    Although not great the service was good and the waiters went way beyond explaining what the gravy is made of and whether that will suit the aappam etc... only issue is we have to wait for the waiters and request some others to send the waiter to our table.

  • Kavita44 Kavita44
  • Good food, friendly service Jun 21, 2012

    Had been to Aappa Kadai OMR branch last week with my friends. Food was great and the service was friendly. I highly recommend the Bulls-eye Aappam.
    The Biryani was tasty too :) On the whole a very satisfying experience

  • samrita104 samrita104
  • Great Food! Jun 07, 2012

    I had been to the restaurant with my family and have to say that the Chettinad dishes were to die for. The Mutton Coconut Fry and Chettinad Chicken Masala were a hit among my kids. Aappams were crisp and absolutely tasty. The kitchen was located in the middle of the room, covered by a glass, so we could see the cooks making our aappams. Service is also very good. Would recommend this place for authentic South Indian food.

  • Burrp_Mak Burrp_Mak
  • Below expectation!!! OMR Branch May 25, 2012

    On our way back to our home, we happened to notice this new OMR branch and we thought of having our dinner here, with lot of expectation based on their vadapalani branch reviews.
    The experience was way below our expectations. The place was to noisy (with music), food was too salty. In spite of informing to the waiter, the replaced food also was in the same condition.
    The drinking (served regular) water could be RO treated as this too was salty. We had no option other than to use mineral waters.
    I would appreciate if the management checks on these to keep up their standard with other
    ... read more

  • mcarun mcarun
  • Aappa Kadai in Vadapalani Feb 01, 2012

    I love this place. I think they have started recently. Though its little busy but when the food came we felt it was worth waiting. The mango fish curry was the best.
    Thanks Guys. Keep it up

    Priya

  • rajesh.rebel rajesh.rebel
  • Pretty good Aug 11, 2011

    The restaurant is located in a pretty bad place. Near Vadapalani signal where the traffic is almost in its peak always. Its somewhat pleasant when u enter the restaurant. Cant say its calm and all, but is is pleasant. They have the kitchen in the middle of the room, covered by a glass where they make aapam. They serve fast too.

    Menu has a variety of aapam. Other dishes are very few. Its aappa kadai :), so its not fair to expect other dishes.

    The service was good. They serve quick and the aappam are all good. Went as a group of 5 and tried different aappams from the plain one,
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :