• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • saravananiyer saravananiyer
  • Gud became bad and now it's worst Jun 29, 2013

    Worst hospitality. Cramped space. You'll hit your head on the person sitting in the table behind you. No place to walk. Waiters show faces on ur kids if they meddle with the spoons and will justify it. Bad management.

  • pakeer pakeer
  • Work the Money May 17, 2012

    We had been to this restaurant, without much idea. The buffet dinner was Rs.275 and varieties are more. Although the person informed they can serve at the table , as if it is more than 10 person then the food will be in the buffet table. No problem from our end. There were lot of starter varieties, chicken,squid,fish and soup was good. actually we coulnot even go to main course. Biriyan was not that good but we like curd rice , after having heavy non-veg. Scope for improvement is, i feel all the starters are having the same style of preparation and literally i could not differentiate which is what... read more

  • abith abith
  • Worst Food Ever Feb 01, 2012

    I like chinees food (especially starters) very much. After my friends treat at snow park. i hate chinees food.

  • anburpp anburpp
  • Bad food and great spoiler of mood Jan 21, 2012

    A few hours ago I visited the place Snow Park with a mood to "try out a new place based on Burrp reviews." I don't think I will ever again trust user reviews for any product or service!
    A good meal comprises of good food and good mood (derived from ambiance , service etc.) This place S*** P*** fails in both miserably. I read a lot here about the food being awesome however starting from the ice cold non-veg starter right up-to the icecream molten with heat I never got a taste of it!
    When it comes to service the place ensures that it has all the malpractices in place starting from empty
    ... read more

  • gaznee gaznee
  • Bad Restaurant Oct 21, 2011

    Hi Friends, I have treated a dinner for my colleague here. We are happy with the taste of the food. But we dont know why the management has appointed someone in the post of Manager. I think, his name is Mr. Senthil. For every restaurant, the way the guest gets treated is more important than the food we order. I think, Manager sir has to get educated on the way of speaking with others. I promise you, I will never visit or never suggest this restaurant till that Manger works there.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Chef Bala, Le Chef Culinaire - Projects, on Jan 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Guest,
    We would like you to know that Mr. Senthil has been depromoted and transfered without notice after analysing the issue that you've put forward. New manager has been appointed, so feel free to drop in. We are always trying and doing our best but only the unsatisfied guest like you tend to burst their feeling and thats the nature, ofcourse. We hope to satisfy you in future. Thank you and come again, dear Guest.( As am not sure of your name gaznee)
  • nmkumar89 nmkumar89
  • Worst restaurant Ever Jul 29, 2011

    We had planned for dinner buffet with my colleagues here a couple of days back. I am writing to express how all of us had a horrible experience before even we could dine. We were about 15 mins late from which we had reserved since it was raining quite heavily .The manager comes straight out and yells at the top of his voice and told us our reservations have been cancelled since we were late and asks us to wait for another hour to arrange for food. This place has a new motto that they start preparing food only after the guests arrive. Clearly they haven't got the idea what a ‘Buffet’ is. Apparently... read more

  • sreenu1 sreenu1
  • A Fly in a biryani and chken in veg Biryan May 20, 2011

    I am writing to express my profound frustration and disappointment with my May 19th dinner at Snows Park Restaurant. We are all IIT Madras students. We were four of them and mostly we dine at this place. We ordered some Indian breads with a curry and a vegetable biryani, where we found some flakes of chicken in one of it and a dead fly in the other. So we called the manager and immediately showed him and we were very polite with him. We didn't pay the bill for that biryani, while paying the bill the manager arrogantly said that "we sell 200 biryanis per day we never got a complaint and i'm sure... read more

  • chirutha chirutha
  • Just an another restaurant Mar 23, 2011

    I have been to this place twice and I should say its just an ordinary restaurant. There are many restaurants on the same road which serve far better food than Snow Park. be it chinese,North indian or any other item they lack authenticity. That typical Chettinad taste is every where. The stairs which take you to the restaurant are in horrible condition and hence first impression it self is not so good. Overall you can visit once

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Chef Bala, Le Chef Culinaire - Projects, on Apr 18, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks For your valuable comment Ms.Chirutha!
    After your helpful comment and other guest requests, we have completely renovated our Snow's Park Restaurant - laid new marble stair case and corridor, changed our upholstery and even introduced 360 degree buffet to meet the competion at Velachery, while keeping in mind that our Guest comfort, satisfaction and value for money in atmost importance.
    Thanking you and will be expection your visit and your comment once again.

    Replied by: chirutha, on Apr 19, 2011 Flag this

    chirutha
    Excellent. I really appreciate the way you have taken the feedback. Your restaurant is 10 minutes away from our campus (IIT Madras). We will be visiting your restaurant and I hope you will make sure that we are going to have a pleasant time
  • jksburrp jksburrp
  • One of the best in Velachery Oct 14, 2010

    Snow Park is one of the best places to eat in Velachery. The food is delicious and service is good. Their serving size and price are fair. Though the approach from the basement of the building to the restaurant's door is very dirty, the ambience inside is very pleasant. Their dim yellow lighting at night is very relaxing and kinda obscures other's people's presence giving more personal effect. A perfect place to take your family on a lazy Sunday evening or your girl for a casual chit-chat dinner or your friends for a "Lets try something outside today" dinner or for a small treat. Its located conven... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Chef Bala, Le Chef Culinaire - Projects, on Apr 18, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks jksburrp(Mr/Mrs)!
    Sorry for the delayed reply but noted at once you posted. Hope you are still on our tables. we just popped in to inform you that we have recently introduced a new buffet spread and renovated our restaurant a lil' bit for more comfort of our guest like you.
    Thank you and Remember us with a smile :)

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :