• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • giris giris
  • Closed Jul 09, 2012

    This restaurant is now closed. This was one of the best places in Chennai for American food.

  • saarsn saarsn
  • Home food away from home! Jul 07, 2012

    The best Vodka pasta I've ever had so is the Lasagne!!! Love the food, feels like I'm sitting in an American Diner in America! lol! The American owner comes to each and every customer for reviews and opinions. What other restaurant owners do this????? Not pricey at all!!! The servers are really friendly! Please remember that is AMERICAN CUISINE!!! NOT INDIAN!!! So you WILL NOT taste any masala! Sad to see how people are sooooo ignorant of other cusines except their own! STOP COMPARING OTHER CUISINES TO INDIAN!!!!

  • srikanthmech373 srikanthmech373
  • Very mediocre Jan 05, 2012

    Been there many times. Their food is cold most of the times, especially their rice served in sizzlers. Yuck.

    Ambience is good. Service is good. Would prefer to have their special buffet on occasions than to choose from a la carte.

    mash potatoes are a must try here.

    The price of the food is quite high compared to their food quality.

    Ambience - 4/5
    Food - 1/5 (except for mash potato)
    Service - 3/5
    Price - 2/5

  • djrocks2983 djrocks2983
  • One of the best restaurants in town Nov 07, 2011

    happy to have been there. been best of my best food experiences in chennai. went with a group of friends and we all loved the food here. would go here again and again. they have amazingly good veg food too. the service and the staff are all too good. one of the best restaurants in town :) if u r in chennai do visit this place!!!

  • Inosaint Inosaint
  • Pretty Good Nov 05, 2011

    Had seen this place a couple of months back because of its unforgettable neon sign. I got a chance to go there today and its safe to say that i enjoyed my food. I ordered a Philly Steak sandwich and a bottomless Iced Tea. I liked it.

    The decor is lovely as well. Very american i believe. Worth a visit.

  • greymatters greymatters
  • absolute disaster Aug 01, 2011

    second time to sparkys and the first time was not fantastic either.
    the cons.
    1.the wait time is too long for anyone's taste.
    2.food was AWFUL!
    onion rings were like onion bajjis
    the nachos came with a chesse that tasted like flour mixed with water.
    french onion soup was overloaded with salt we had to send it back.
    3.main course: ordered grilled chicken breast with fries .how difficult is that?? then the platter comes and voila,the chicken is bruised and fried n looks like deep fried fish and the frech fries COLD!!
    4.just about everything we ordered was served
    ... read more

  • viveksburrp viveksburrp
  • WORST PLACE IN CHENNAI Jun 28, 2011

    we went to the resturant ordered a food which i had in US the same one was so horrible in sparky. Ambience was so bad overall worst.

  • sloppyJOE sloppyJOE
  • Never trust a skinny chef Apr 14, 2011

    Great food!!.......should visit, especially for the American menu!!

    I had tortilla serving(Mexican)......the meat was cold......but it wasn't spicy hot as a Mexican meat tortilla should've been! :(

    But the meatball sub was delicious!!!

    Great place for a hangout with friends!!!!

    Interiors rock!.....I loved that surf board!!!!

  • mansijm mansijm
  • Wow!!! Mar 05, 2011

    You should definitely try Sparky's if you are in Chennai. This place rocks. Friday buffet is a must visit. If you are going on a Friday, ensure you book in advance. The food is great. Good place to go to if you want some real american food.

    Flip side, if you are a hard core veggie, please avoid. You will be disappointed.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :