• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • kpanilarao kpanilarao
  • lovely food ( currently under renovation ) Jun 21, 2011

    this place has so much variety...its wonderful...all cuisines :)
    the menu has pictures on it which is really nice and helpful
    very very affordable !
    been there like a billion times
    should try the golden pouches ! its a must ! :)
    the service is also really nice
    don't know whats wrong with the others for putting up bad reviews..i must tell you not to get mislead !

  • saritharao saritharao
  • Another One Bites the Dust? May 17, 2011

    I used to call Terabite initially, to get food delivered. They had a limited vegetarian menu, but I rated them full marks for consistency. Their parathas were the softest, even when delivered and not hot off the tandoor.

    Recently, a bunch of us friends visited the place for our annual lunch. The manager, Krishnan did a fantastic job of recommending food to our individual liking, and gave us all the attention that a bunch of noisy foodies with eclectic tastes would require. The crispy vegetable in sweet chilly sauce was mind-blowing. All my friends were amply impressed by this quiet place
    ... read more

  • chicfoodie chicfoodie
  • Another so called restaurant Feb 25, 2011

    Terabite? Who takes a restaurant called Terabite seriously? Somehow, just by having a passing glance at the place, I knew that it was one among many multi cuisine restaurants in the city which had funky names and never took their food seriously. Nevertheless, I decided to try their food and only then judge them.

    The menu consists predominantly of Chinese dishes with a much lesser number of Indian dishes almost like they had been added to the menu as an after-thought. Every dish has a beautiful description to it and one such description was rather funny. Chicken Manchurian- (Prepared in
    ... read more

  • bandoiler bandoiler
  • Terabite ! terrific bite !! Jan 13, 2011

    It was my first time to this restarant and i was totally impressed by the service and the food ! We had both indian and chinese food there and i must say it was more than fantastic. Please try out this restaurant its really a great place to dine! Crux: Resonable prices, Great Service, Fantastic Food! Both Thumbs up to "Terabite"

  • srathik srathik
  • Simple and Abundant... Dec 02, 2010

    Went in today for lunch and I must say the food was really good. The place is neatly done up without much ado of those wannabe "cool" designs!! Quite spacious to accommodate office lunches or a gang of friends. Service is quick and the gap between each course of the meal was right enough to relish the taste and expect the next in eagerness. The portions of the Chinese and Indian main course are sufficient enough for 2 persons!! A really wide variety from Indian to Chinese to Continental and the must haves of a satisfied tummy's menu. A perfect restaurant when you want to have that casual eat out... read more

  • sanscoob sanscoob
  • Good food.....generous portions! Nov 28, 2010

    I went to this resto after reading the +ive reviews here. What was refreshing to see was the very friendly and courteous service of the staff and waiters. Being a relatively new restaurant, the place was well lit with a pleasing ambiance.
    Now for the food......we ordered Terabite platter, phad pakh kraphaw, veg dum biriyani, noodles, butter naan, achari chicken and for dessert - fried ice cream. The noodles and ppk was very good but the veg dum biriyani and the desserts were average. The portions they served for each dish was very generous and could easily fill 3 ppl. We had to pack up a
    ... read more

  • Rock.rock4u Rock.rock4u
  • Excited!!! Nov 19, 2010

    Hi its Really an amazing experience!! wanna share with you!! i was quite surprised with the name which makes me to think is this an restaurant??? Then I was sure that this is an restaurants when i saw the waiter opens the door n greets me,,. and then its my chance to select my seat and i picked up the seat which is near the Giant Transperant Glass which shows me the greenish trees which makes my day cool...its really an AMAZING ambience i was really surprised with the menu prices which is very very reasonable and i ordered for Grilled chicken Satay and Hyderabad Chicken Biriyani i was suggested... read more

  • CrazyFoody CrazyFoody
  • You'll be surprised! Nov 07, 2010

    Terabite is a newly opened joint on KB Dasan rd, I passed by it a couple of times and also saw its ads around teynampet, finally got a chance to go here for a office get-together, we decided to go for dinner, since its a new place we did not make any reservations and rightly so.

    Right so coming to the place - the decor was quite neat, nothing fancy - as we entered I thought maybe this is a bad choice as nobody else was there, but it soon got filled by the 12 of us.

    So after we got settled, we got the menus and I was pleasantly surprised by their spread, quite a lot of variety
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :