• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • SrujaU SrujaU
  • The Cascade Jul 12, 2013

    This place has the whole upscale upmarket thing going on and it is also on upstairs :) They happily displayed their burrp reviews on the wall which incidentally also made the decision for this restaurant for us. But all that must be for all the non vegetarians who were visibly having a good time .Their menu is heavily populated with sea food which even the waiters recommended, so as I said if you are a non vegetarian you may have a good time.

    The actual food we ordered
    Spicy potato - I don't know why they put only potato like spicy potato or potato 65 in the menu , it doesn't have
    ... read more

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Lovely place May 02, 2013

    Authentic chinese food that is worth every penny. A bit on the pricier side .... but it is fine. The service is extremely good and the food is splendidly cooked. Your food can be customized to suit your taste buds and that is the USP of this place. The place is best suited for group dining. But, the parking is a bit of a hassle.

  • Millionswords Millionswords
  • Simply Good Oct 30, 2012

    Dimly lit ambiance, Nice Food, well maintained, severd well, tastes good. They stand tall in their Chinese food all the time. Service could be spruced up, a little more well mannered waiters could save their face!

  • anishkumargoel anishkumargoel
  • Terrible Service Sep 30, 2012

    I and a group of friends had gone for a quite meal. Even though, there was ample time for the kitchen to close, we were being bullied into ordering soups, starters and main courses. Once the food was served, it actually took fifteen minutes for a waiter to lister to our cries for a spare fork. After settling the bill, the waiters seemed impatient to get us out of our seats. And then came the magic moment. Its a funny experience to have the door of a restaurant literaly slammed behind you.

    If you ok with all those insults, the food, especially the spinach and mushroom fried rice is

  • Sugi4u Sugi4u
  • Pretty nice place Mar 20, 2012

    This is a good place for Chinese food lovers.This guys are very good in hospitality.All the dishes were really good.Especially chicken momo .Chicken lollipop was excellent.

    If you are a Chinese food lover , its a recommended place :)

  • veglover veglover
  • Horrible Service and Pathetic attitude of staff Aug 25, 2011

    We entered the Cascade at 2:30 and the first thing the waiter said is hurry up, you have to give the order soon. So we did give the order quickly as we were pretty hungry. After I ordered everything he asked is this the last order? I said without seeing the servings we cant say. You bring the servings and then we will tell you the last order. As soon as they brought it I said we would like to have dessert. Immediately another waiter got in the way and said only chocolate strawberry ice cream (which we can very well get in the below Arun ice cream shop. So I said dont you have specialities. I rememb... read more

  • ankur218 ankur218
  • What about Veg? Apr 29, 2011

    Hi guys, me and my friends are planning to visit Cascade after reading the reviews. But 2-3 of ours friends are vegetarians, does it have good vegetarian food too? Or is it an out and out chinese non veg place?

  • daththa daththa
  • Excellent Food Feb 04, 2011

    If you are lover of Chinese Food, then this is the place you need to be. Food is excellent and quantity is sufficient. The place is small so you may need to be reserve early. Service is slow, but you will enjoy the food.

  • arunantonyc arunantonyc
  • Authentic Chinese food but slow Dec 11, 2010

    Food has very authentic taste and great taste. Portions are large so need to make sure order carefully or you end up with lot of food. Service is quite slow and they are very crowded to get a seat. After couple of times waiting and service being slow i prefer home-delivery from here, however plan for an hour to deliver.

  • endofdarkness endofdarkness
  • Not like their main branch.. Nov 28, 2010

    Can't be compared to The Cascade in Nungambakkam, in terms of service, quality of food and ambiance. Otherwise, pretty decent.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :