• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Good place. Can improve.

    The place is small and kind of cosy. Nothing too grand. And you get everything chocolate as the name would suggest along with some other things like burgers, etc..

  • vinurooban vinurooban
  • MUST TRY --The Best In Chennai Jun 15, 2013

    The worlds best cakes.
    Yummy chocolate.
    Best ever in Chennai and the world.
    Must try their cakes , sandwiches.

  • nikhilsebastian nikhilsebastian
  • Good place. Can improve. Mar 31, 2013

    Came across this in Velachery and decided to visit. The place is small and kind of cosy. Nothing too grand. And you get everything chocolate as the name would suggest along with some other things like burgers, etc..

    Went in for the chocolate fondue and it was divine!

    The slow heated chocolate sauce with all those treats to dip into the chocolate and have.

    Any chocolate lover cant really ask for more.

    The service was alright.

    Will give it a 4/5 as there definitely is scope to improve!

  • Peanut_Butter Peanut_Butter
  • Chocolicious ! Nov 21, 2012

    A small place but feels good. A place for to hang out and have a nice time. Burgers and hot chocolate were amazing. Sizzlers is a specialty here ! There isnt much of ambience to talk of but looks like a typical coffee house. A next door cafe where one can hang out often ! Worth the money

  • PrinceJoseph25 PrinceJoseph25
  • Very good chocolate specialties Mar 20, 2012

    There are many exotic chocolate items here.. The hot chocolate and the chocolates were very good, but the chocolate pizza was a little disappointing. My favourite was the chocolate cake which is generally laden with chocolate and choco nuts.

  • Dr_foodie Dr_foodie
  • Can do better!! Feb 01, 2012

    I had been to the chocolate room in Mysore, it was good!! I was expecting the same here in Chennai, but i must say, i was not impressed!!..The cottage cheese panino that i had was good, the Hot chocolate was nice.. but what dint work for me was the fact that, when asked, neither the guy taking the order nor those at the cash counter were able to explain what goes into the dishes!!!!!!! and the ambiance really does not do much to help compensate for the poor service... But you could try this place for the variety of chocolate dishes they have, more so if you are a choco buff!! but don't go in... read more

  • sats1996 sats1996
  • lousy food, presentation hygene and worth nothing Dec 03, 2011

    We went there since one of my sond friends recommended this place to him. One look at the place and you know something is wrong. waiters are not dressed properly, understand nothing that they talk about and the signature "desserts" are not available :(

    my son wanted a pizza and asked if the pizza is thin crust. waiter confirmed - yes it is. Guess what he got for a pizza --- a thick pizza base with some veg on it plus a lot of half cooked cheese... in short it was a microwaved "super thick crust" pizza..... Never did he have such a lousy pizza ever.

    He also ordered a maxican wrap.
    ... read more

  • krits.v krits.v
  • Burrp certified?? Nov 18, 2011

    Ok! The place has a Burrp certificate, beautifully framed and ornamenting one of the walls. My question is this - certified Good or certified Bad?!
    Chocolate Room - staff's knowledge of chocolate (supposedly the USP of the restaurant) is dismal.
    The menu card is "zeer interessant". Unique & intriguing names from start to end. One is baffled at the choices at his disposal and goes through a hard time selecting his food/drink of choice. Once the order is placed, we wait with our mouths filled with water, dreaming about "our food to be"! Only to be entirely disappointed by the taste! I LOVE
    ... read more

  • couch_potaito couch_potaito
  • Not upto the marks. Oct 17, 2011

    First of all , the place is full of smoke from the kitchen..maybe a bad day for us..we started crying coz of the smoky atmosphere.The waiters are from north east..so do not know english much,and they do not know wat are the contents in the food.So you have to trust the menu. I think this is the problem in most places, the owners want cheap labour..so they hire people,who dont even know to talk properly or is not aware of what a good customer service is. I do not blame the waiters..I blame the people who run this kind of business.

    Yet another bad thing is..all the waiters dress were unclean
    ... read more

  • Eateratti Eateratti
  • Eateratti: Sinful Experience Aug 06, 2011

    I spent a good part of my childhood being allergic to one food ingredient that is considered as ‘the food of Gods’ and sinful love of millions of lives. Thankfully, I outgrew the allergy as I entered my teens and since then attacked the world of chocolates with vengeance!!

    So, Chocolate room was like living a dream, where everything around me was chocolate and only chocolate. I visited this place just once, as I discovered this when I was at the fag end of my Chennai stint & landed up having a 3 course chocolate meal!!!!. That’s true; everything from starters to main course to desert was
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :