• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • 5 Stars Jun 07, 2013

    Grand sweets and snacks is the oldest store in this neighbourhood ,serving some quality snacks and sweets ,and extremely delicious too.
    They have preserved their quality and their service since the beginning, no wonder why the place is packed to the brim in the evenings.
    You really need some patience ,before you could actually get to your order ,as the crowd can get a little big sometimes. The staff is friendly, though the rates have gone over the roof off late . Altogether a delightful and nice sweets and snacks shop.

  • markdult markdult
  • New In Town! Jun 05, 2013

    They provide sweets, savouries and mouth watering pickles. During evenings they provide fast food too from Dosa to Kuzhi Paniyaram.
    They have started a supply of restaurants and the food provided is delicious.
    Cheap and worth every dime.
    Crowded ambiance.
    Tasty food.

  • vyaass93 vyaass93
  • Quaint! Mar 22, 2013

    Chennai's pickle suppliers. They provide sweets, savouries and mouth watering pickles. During evenings they provide fast food too from Dosa to Kuzhi Paniyaram. The Kuzhi paniyaram and Boli they provide is the best. This is not the place to dine in. It's more of like a place from where you can get a parcel and enjoy your evening with a good meal at home. The prices are good and are totally worth it for the quality.

  • srinivast srinivast
  • Excellent Kanchipuram Idlis, service and variety Nov 25, 2012

    This is the review fo their joint on Shastrinagar.
    Variety of Food: 5/5
    Quality of Food, specially Kanchipuram Idli: just yummy
    Service: 4/5
    Billing: 5/5

    Overall very good

  • Vigneshmanu91 Vigneshmanu91
  • Vathal kuzhampu..Delicious Nov 21, 2012

    I have tried their vathal kuzhampu rice ..that was superb ..exactly like home food..and their adirasams r so nice...Its made up of pure Ghee.for this diwali i hv taken this to my home and everyone asked me where 'd u buy this..I have never tatsed such an adirasam in ma life..apart from tat I also had given orders for them and I was so delighted to have a prompt delivery at exactly the correct time i told...and their kaaras r super duper..
    Drawback:Price and worst ambience ...the open side is frequented by flies...

  • Daya2013 Daya2013
  • Dozens of flies on floor and flying Jul 26, 2012

    Had a really awful experience at Grand Sweets and Snacks today. The floor was covered with dozens of flies and they were flying onto the plates as well. . Bonda was served cold. Fans were inadequate and it was very hot. Two wheelers were parked right inside the restaurant. The experience was shocking and like eating off a roadside cart. For the premium price you pay, this is not the treatment one should get.

  • shanprabu shanprabu
  • The most expensive pineapple juice I have ever had May 03, 2012

    I just happened to go to Grand Sweets on 2nd Main Road, Adyar to buy some sweets. While waiting for my order I decided to have a pineapple juice from the juice counter. I guess they have set up the juice counter recently. My jaw dropped to the ground when I was billed Rs. 70 for a below average quality pineapple juice. I really felt cheated. There was nothing great about the juice either. Just the regular pineapple juice that you can get at any juice shop. I silently paid for the juice, drank it and just left promising myself that I would never return to this place. Anyone going to this place,... read more

  • MalluMan MalluMan
  • Truly Grand Jul 01, 2011

    The Grand Sweets and Snacks Adyar is one of Chennai's icons. Over the last two decades and more (its been on since 1982) Grand Sweets has come to symbolize the best, the grandest quality in snacks and savories. As you drive along 2nd main Gandhinagar, the waft of pure ghee is hard to miss.

    To my mind, there is nothing that they make that is of inferior quality of taste. My personal favorites are kuzhi paniyaram, samosa, aloo chips, rasgulla, thattai, murukku.

    This place is a regular for people traveling to the US -- one stop shop for all your podis, thokkus, mixes etc. Orders
    ... read more

  • tashka27 tashka27
  • mihar must be crazy Mar 10, 2010

    grand sweets is absolutely grand. i love the thatai n murruku... nd i wud luv to be there in the evenings for the awesome prasadam. one of the best sweets place in india.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :