• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • krnk1000 krnk1000
  • Egmore branch Closed Jul 26, 2013

    Egmore branch is closed and they have put up a notice there - a public annoucement would help.

  • krnk1000 krnk1000
  • Egmore- Not Working May 16, 2013

    Guys, went all the way to Pasta Bar Egmore today and they say "It is closed" :(

    A public annoucement would help.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Pasta Bar Veneto Italian Restaurant, on May 17, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Friend,
    Our restaurant in Egmore was temporarily closed on 16th May due to air conditioning issues in the Mall. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Look forward to your continuous visit.
  • deeputheone2 deeputheone2
  • Neat and Delicious Apr 27, 2013

    The place is tucked away in Also Mall. The decor of the place totally differs from that of the mall. It is clean and the seating is really good. The service is very good and so is perfect place for a relaxed conversation. The prices are really affordable. We tried to Pizza Arrabiata and the Chicken Lasagna. Both were very good. We also tried out the Barbecue Chicken and Chicken Salami pizza. The Pizza was small but cannot expect much more for the price. The salami pizza was good but the Barbecue chicken was a little average. Will definitely be going back again and again for sure. Highly recomm... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Pasta Bar Veneto Italian Restaurant, on Apr 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Friend,
    Thank You for visiting our restaurant and giving your valuable feed back.Pleased to know that you enjoyed the experience at our restaurant. Do recommend us to your friends and family. See you soon.
    Thanks & Regards
  • TheFoodinator TheFoodinator
  • Best on the block! Apr 16, 2013

    The first time I came to Pasta Bar Veneto several years ago, I thought it was a fluke that I got such excellent food and service. So I came again. And again. And again. And it's always been the same! The price is reasonable, the staff are super friendly and courteous (a huge plus in my book), and the food is delicious and authentic! The aglio olio is my favorite- and just about everything you order is heavenly and cooked to perfection! The drinks and desserts are also quite delicious. Definitely come here if you're planning a dinner out with friends. Pasta Bar Veneto is awesome!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Pasta Bar Veneto Italian Restaurant, on Apr 16, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Friend,
    Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking time to post your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience at our restaurant. Do recommend us to your friends and family. Look forward to your continuous visits. Thanks & Regards
  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Not worth the hype and too expensive Mar 21, 2013

    Pasta bar veneto opened with a lot of good reviews and fanfare
    However every visit of mine, turns out to be a disappointment
    Prices are inflated and really not worth the quantity and quality of the food
    Service is good and acceptable, but you dont find anything that screams premium or fine dining except for the prices
    Could definitely improve and maybe slash the prices too

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: The Pasta Bar Veneto Italian Restaurant, on Mar 22, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Mr. Murali
    Thank you for being a regular customer to our restaurant and also for taking time to review it. We are sorry that you wee disappointed. We serve many customers each day and strive to satisfy their needs and requirements. Sometimes i am afraid we fail. We prepare our food with the best ingredients and try very hard not to compromise them. The last time prices were raised in our restaurant was over 8 months back and also we are clear that we aren't a fine dining restaurant. Our prices for Pastas range from Rs. 165/- to Rs. 245/- and Pizzas range from Rs. 165/- to Rs. 265/-.
  • priyabara108 priyabara108
  • Nothing great ! Nov 15, 2012

    Located in the posh Alsa Mall, this restaurant is not high on taste nor the varieties. When you go through the menu card and ask for few different sounding dishes, you might have to settle for a disappointing NO.The service is quicker but beware when you order dishes with eggplant as an extra ingredient as you may not find the other promised main ingredients of the dish

  • jerushamargaret jerushamargaret
  • Pasta Bar Venetto Nov 15, 2012

    One of the better Italian joints in town. Pasta Bar is one of my all time favourite places to eat. I love the food there and the mocktails are also extremely tasty.The deserts are to die for, even if you don't have a main, try to get a bite of all the 7 odd deserts that are available. You will thank me for this! The ambiance is okay, nothing spectacular, music is awesome though. Service is quick and nice. Slightly higher on the price range but the tasty food kind of makes up for it.

  • krits.v krits.v
  • Cozy restaurant Nov 10, 2012

    Nice interior, friendly staff and good food. Fairly priced.

  • vinookurian vinookurian
  • good place for pastas Nov 10, 2012

    The restaurant at Alsa Mall is spacious and parking will not be a problem. It is situated on the first floor of the mall. It has an extensive menu offering pizzas, pastas and beverage options. the ambiance and atmosphere is great . The pricing is on the moderate to high side but the quality and portions are reasonable for that price. Started with cheese garlic bread and for the main course we ordered fish and lamb pizza. both were quite good. Finally ended the meal with tiramisu. The food was good as usual but i loved the dessert and service.

  • hkmurali hkmurali
  • Good food but expensive Nov 10, 2012

    Located on Alsa mall , this is a wonderful place for a nice lasagne & dessert in the evening time
    They have delicious lip smacking sandwiches , lasagnes and a good variety of deserts..Though i'd prefer the T.Nagar branch anyday than the Egmore one.. Find it almost empty everytime i go there.
    They definitely have so much to improve though..



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :