• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • ShobhaRajagopal ShobhaRajagopal
  • Great Cut! Mar 09, 2014

    I got my hair styled by Ten Zeng ( I think this it his name!. Would have been rude to ask him to spell it).

    He did a great job and a month into the cut, I'm still getting compliments.

    It'd be great if the management can give me his is accurate name so that I can ask for him the next time I'm in Chennai.

    Thanks!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: runima biswas, on Mar 10, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Shobha,

    Thank you so much and I am glad you liked the cut.

    His name is Tenzin Rabgyal.

    You can ask for him next time you call. :)
  • KalpanaSubu KalpanaSubu
  • Good Service, Though Priced High Feb 26, 2014

    Nice care they take through out the course. Pricing is quite high I would say.

  • viggii viggii
  • Disappointment & Waste of money ( Phoenix mall) Jan 07, 2014

    Phoenix mall
    I had an haircut with a top hair stylist paying 1k where my hair cut looks very very short and terrible.
    It looks pathetic and this cut can be done in local barber shop for Rs. 50.

    Waste of money !!!!!

    I'm wondering that the good comments by other reviewers aren't referring to Toni & guy in Phoenix mall.

  • nehachetlangia nehachetlangia
  • Nothing can be BETTER Nov 19, 2013

    I have been to this place twice, and will keep going. Sunit is simply the BEST. I trust him blindly with my hair cut and style. All I need to do is simply go and sit. Every time he cuts my hair, I have a completely new look. People definitely notice it , once even my mentor complimented( pretty unlikely !!). I will always go to Sunit . Its a pleasure to be his client. Everyone around is also very polite and nice. I can say safely, the best salon experience till date.......:) :)

  • sadhana_senthil sadhana_senthil
  • Sunit Is Awesome! Aug 15, 2013

    Been to this place twice. The place is well maintained and the people extra nice. Got my hair styled by sunit. He gave me the perfect cut keeping in mind my lifestyle and personality. He can be blindly trusted! Its a pleasure being his client :)

  • nishant199 nishant199
  • Toni And Guy Phoenix Mall Jul 25, 2013

    I EXPECTED A GREAT haircut before going there but it wasn't up to expectations. This is not good, even a roadside shop would have done a better job. Going to try in ea now. Lets see, if it happens again then I need a solution for that.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: runima biswas, on Jul 26, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Nishant,

    I am so sorry for the experience you have had. Please let us know when it would be convenient for you so we can fix you an appointment and correct what has gone wrong.
    I really hope you give us another chance to live up to the name of the brand we are.

    Thank you.

    Regards,
    Runima.
  • veenavenuu veenavenuu
  • Heads up to the manager! Jun 27, 2013

    I had seen an advt in the Metro Plus about SP Alchemy Treatments by Toni&Guy and had called them up (The Store in EA) yesterday (26.6.13) to get some information about the same. When I called, I mentioned I needed to talk to someone who might be able to help me with some information and he replied that he is the manager and will to help me out. Since I had no idea of what the alchemy treatment was about, I asked him to tell me how it works. He explained very patiently and was very much responsive to any query I had. I would also like to mention that during the conversation, I was asked to wait... read more

  • rvinu28istency rvinu28istency
  • Bad Experience Jun 25, 2013

    I went to Toni & Guy in phoenix market city, Chennai. All that I got apart from the haircut(after waiting for a long time in spite of the appointment) was my head packed with lice right from the next day and eventually knits. I am sure not going back there.

  • Ankita0709 Ankita0709
  • Illiterate receptionist Jun 07, 2013

    I was one of regular customers of Tony and Guy and every time I visited, this Idiot receptionist has always been very harsh and rude to me.
    Every time for some or other reason I let it go, but today when I called T&G for getting an appointment for hair spa, she again misbehaved and banged the phone over me.
    I just cannot accept this kind of behaviour.
    I won't ever visit T&G again.
    There are many salons in Chennai which can give you equally good or better services but with your respect intact, which T&G doesn't care about.
    #Warning for the management,
    If the receptionist
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: runima biswas, on Jun 15, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Ankita,

    Thank you for your email regarding your call to TONI&GUY.I would like to apologise for your disappointment with the service which you received. I would be obliged if you could kindly specify the salon/number you called in at so we could mend it.

    We endeavour to offer and exceed the highest possible standards of service throughout the TONI&GUY organisation and would welcome the opportunity to regain your goodwill. Although we do understand that you have lost some confidence, we do believe that given the opportunity, you will be more than satisfied with the high standar...read more
  • Devanshigupta95 Devanshigupta95
  • Just What I Expected! :D Jun 06, 2013

    Excited to hear Toni and Guy opened in Chennai, had to try it out! Biswajit, in the express avenue branch really did a great job! I was really happy and now insist on getting my appointment only with him! Followed him to the KNK branch too! :D He understands what I want and is friendly too. Great place. Gone more than a few times and never had a bad experience, even when I ran late! :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: runima biswas, on Jun 15, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you so much Devanshi :) We look forward to your visits.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :