• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:

  • Food:


Events

Events at Tuscana Pizzeria
Cricket Season
Half n' half Tuscana pizza + Cricket = Free Dessert

Review Highlights

  • rajasekargs rajasekargs
  • Great Food at Value Pricing Feb 24, 2014

    Each of the items that we had ordered were fantastic. The mozzarella cheese on the pizza passed the internationally specified stretch test. The pasta was amazing and good enough to serve two. All in all great food at fantastic prices.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Rajasekargs,

    We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us at Tuscana Pizzeria. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. I recommend you to try our Gluten free pastas and pizza bases on your next visit . They make a healty and delecious option and do not compromise on the taste. Please do try our sister restaurant Burgundy's in MRC nagar which is an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday .Looking forward to see you soon. Have a good day!

    Regards,
    Aparna
  • saravan saravan
  • Feel Good Ambience Jan 30, 2014

    I visited Tuscana last month. My experience was more than my expectations. Had an excellent lunch. Of course it is priced little high for a couple, but it is worth spending I would say. It is a wonderful place to sit and talk with a person you like most and the ambience makes you feel very comfortable.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Saravan,

    We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. On your next visit, try our Signature desserts - Vanilla Pannacotta and Tiramisu. The taste is simply delicious and you cannot stop with one!
    Thank you for taking out the time and reviewing us. Hope to keep your taste buds tickling with our food. Have a great day!

    Regards,
    Aparna
    Associate - Sales
  • ArtiBagdy ArtiBagdy
  • Delicious , Rich and Wholesome Jan 02, 2014

    Italian food is probably the most loved food by all. For those looking for traditional wood oven thin crust pizzas and authentic Italian pastas, this is the perfect place.

    Service is commendable, Ambiance is homely and comforting.

    The food is well priced and the restaurant is a good place to go for a casual dinner with family or friends.

    Centralized location in the heart of Chennai adds to the advantages !

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear ArtiBagdy,

    Glad to know that you enjoyed the food at Tuscana Pizzeria..We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. On your next visit please try out your pizza on the different bases we offer - classic, whole wheat, multigrain and gluten free.
    I recommend that you try our other sister restaurants if you haven't already- Burgundy’s which is on MRC Nagar and is an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday and Kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Thank you...read more
  • Vjfoodie46 Vjfoodie46
  • Loved It :) Nov 28, 2013

    I am not a regular foodie , and hence not a frequent reviewer of it as well , but this time i go out of my way to write up a review only to showcase my new found patronage to TUSCANA , right from the pseudo - retro ambience , to the exhaustive menu , it deserves a recommendation to all foodies out there , truth be said , the courteousness of the staff has a special mention , as they go about helping you choose , by trying to understand your preference of taste , and the preparation of food was spot on. Telepathically perfect . The VFM concept stands true to its cause in this case , as you indulge... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Vjfoodie46,

    Thanks for your kind words and we are glad that you had memorable dining experiences at Tuscana Pizzeria.We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy.Thank you on behalf of all the staffs for your kind words of appreciation. We do a lot of training for all our employees as happy employees make happy employers, it is a mutually beneficial relationship that I am delighted you got the result of. Do visit again to try our gluten free pizzas and pastas. They are diabetic friendly and a healthy option without...read more
  • bharat_live bharat_live
  • The Best Pizza's I ever had (Made by me) Nov 27, 2013

    Tuscana is definitely the undeniable champ when it comes to authentic Italian food. Not to forget their thin crust pizza's.

    To me Tuscana is a very special experience because they let me make my own pizza (Not 1 but 10 of those). They took me through the entire process of pizza making...Right from chopping of vegetables, Grating of cheese to decorating and baking them. Hell ya!! Now I'm a pizza expert. Baking the pizza's in the wood-fire was a lifetime experience.

    The staff is so friendly and energetic. I would like to thank them for this wonderful memory. Checkout the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Bharat_live,,

    WOW! Thanks for your amazing review. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. Good to know that you have learnt pizza-making from Tuscana and able to satify your pizza cravings!
    I would also recommend one of our sister restaurants, Burgundy’s, which is on MRC Nagar (an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday) and kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Thank you for taking out the time and reviewing us. Looking forward to serving you again...read more
  • ankaNaras ankaNaras
  • Best Pizza in town Nov 21, 2013

    Tuscana pizzeria serves amazing pizzas and Its been so far the best Pizza i have ever had!I love their Ambiance .Their pesto is out of this world!and its something that would strongly recommend everyone who visits the place! Prices are reasonable and its definitely worth it.

    Cheers!!

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear AnkaNaras,

    Tuscana aims at bringing authentic Italian dining experience to Chennai and we are happy to know that you had great time with us. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. I recommend you to try our sister restaurant - Kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Kryptos has a fresh iced salad bar - all vegetarian which is first of its kind in the city.
    Looking forward to your continous patronage and wishing you a wonderful day.

    Regards,
    Aparna
    Associate - Sales
  • roshinat roshinat
  • Kudos to The Management! Nov 12, 2013

    The food was excellent as always! The little incident at the restaurant was quickly sorted out by the management! Much appreciated! :)

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Roshinat,

    We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us at Tuscana Pizzeria. I recommend you try our sister restaurants Burgundy’s, which is on MRC Nagar (an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday) and Kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine . Thank you for taking out the time and reviewing us. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future and wishing you a wonderful day.

    Regards,
    Aparna
    Associate - sales
  • shwetam132 shwetam132
  • "Panna Cota" Oct 13, 2013

    Probably the most preferred hangout with my besties. My all time favourite Italian restaurant , which is very close to my heart. One must try their Zuppa D Fungi ( Mushroom Soup) and Pannacota!!!!(dessert , is to die for). Omg how can I forget to mention about their cheese garlic bread and Midi( Veg thin crust Pizza). Guys you must visit this place, if not, you are missing out Chennai's best Italian restaurant.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Shwetam132,

    We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us at Tuscana Pizzeria. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy.As you said, the Pannacota at Tuscana is awesome and and it is my personal favourite too!
    I recommend you try our sister restaurants Burgundy’s, which is on MRC Nagar (an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday) and Kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Thank you for taking out the time and reviewing us. Looking forward...read more
  • indersinghsall indersinghsall
  • Pizza Oct 10, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    My wife loves your pizza and I love my wife. so I love your pizza too. The pizzas here are outstanding.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Apr 11, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Indersinghsall,

    We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us at Tuscana Pizzeria. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. On your next vist, I recommend you to try our Gluten free pastas and pizza bases.They make a healty and delicious option and do not compromise on the taste of the food.. Please do try our sister restaurant Burgundy's in MRC nagar which is an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday .Looking forward to see you soon. Have a good day!

    Regards...read more
  • gaurav.girotra gaurav.girotra
  • Awesome Place!! Sep 28, 2013

    We went to Tuscana for dinner and loved the pizzas there. The ambience was great as well with the staff was very courteous. To top it all the dessert (Tiramisu) was awesome!

    Will definately visit again.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vipin Sachdev, Managing Director, on Sep 28, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Gaurav
    Greetings
    Thank you very much for taking time to review us. It is always feels great to be appreciated, it just never gets old.
    This review is a pat on our backs for following our passion and do what we do best – serve authentic Italian food with warmth and a smile.
    Thank you very much for your patronage. Hope to see you again and soon.
    Warm Regards
    Priyanka – Marketing Manager
    (on behalf of Vipin Sachdev)

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.