• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of White Pepper

first reviewed by Iyermiya
  • vinurooban vinurooban
  • Just Ok Not Recommended Jun 15, 2013

    Just ok. Not worth the price. Didn't like the menu.

  • chrisreview chrisreview
  • Don't eat here. Period. Mar 02, 2013

    Our Saturday night dinner was ruined by this place. The grilled chicken was half an hour late because 'it wasn't cooked'.

    Most of the items on the menu were not available and we spent the time warding off mosquitoes. On top of it all, the service staff was abrupt and cold.

    Terrible experience.

  • chrisreview chrisreview
  • Don't eat here. Period. Mar 02, 2013

    Our Saturday night dinner was ruined by this place.
    The grilled chicken was half an hour late because 'it wasn't cooked'.
    Most of the items on the menu were not available and we spent the time warding off mosquitoes. On top of it all, the service staff were abrupt and cold.
    Terrible experience.

  • Chennai_foodie Chennai_foodie
  • Good Arabian and Chinese fare Jun 30, 2012

    I frequent White Pepper in Velachery and also highly recommend this place to most of my friends. This is the best place in Velachery for Arabian and Chinese Cuisine esp Shawaya and Shawarmas. Moderately priced and good quantity served. My experience in White Pepper has been good so far..

  • ashmeetha ashmeetha
  • Worst choice ever!!! Jun 03, 2012

    I'd rather try out frog legs and cockroaches....this place is a strict NO...unless you like your food excessively burnt!! I could taste charred meat!! Well if it is not excessively done it is undone...one word RAW!!! Especially the chicken...they never maintain the proportion...the butter chicken...worse...it might as well be called tomato soup!!! So if your trying out different restaurants or are a tourist or even planned for a meal at this place get ready for a nightmare and constipation the next day...

  • fieryfirevivin fieryfirevivin
  • Worst Restaurant Jun 03, 2012

    Hello folks,
    Please Stay away from this restaurant.The customer service is terrible.The food served is days old.The chicken shawarma i ordered had a fowl smell in it which gave a vommiting sensation to me and my sister.moreover quantity was simply minimal.added to it.half of the chicken was BURNT.YES! you heard me right.the plate had dark charcoal bits all over.and tasted like i was eating ash.the butter chicken i ordered tasted nothing like it at all.infact it tasted more like tomato sauce and hardly had the mughal flavour.My experience here was just terrible.the manager would not even conside
    ... read more

  • reachmeenu reachmeenu
  • The Most Awful Restaurant on Earth !!!! Nov 06, 2011

    I recently happened to visit this place after my friend suggested ( revenge in disguise, i guess !?)for starter we ordered a tandoori chicken, which was just warm but quite ok. after much thought, For main course we ordered a sea food friend rice, nan and chinese chicken gravy. i have never tasted (rather smelt) such an awful stinking fried rice. the sea food i m sure was more a than 10 days old. the nan was stale and the gravy simply a s---. i literally wasted 500 bucks. so please do not take risk and waste your hard earned money.

  • smartkarthi smartkarthi
  • God Sake.. dont think of visiting this Oct 24, 2011

    Hi,

    I am Karthik, I visited this restaurant on 22nd OCt 2011. My Suggestion.. "For God Sake.. dont even think of visiting this restaurant' its such a terrible mess. I couldnt find ratings below 'Poor'.. I did a terrible mistake by visiting this restaurant even after reading the 'bad' reviews some time back. I went to White Pepper in Tiruvanmiyur with my friends and it was quite good.. So i thought of expecting the same in Velachery restaurant but its the other way.
    The funny part is that... i was giving high hopes to my wife about the restaurant and we first ordered 'Sweet Corn Chick
    ... read more

  • vimprash vimprash
  • Home delivery---strict NO Oct 20, 2011

    Ordered just 3 items for home delivery and i was waiting in hunger. Although taste is not that great i did not have any option so made an order in White Pepper.

    I was waiting, waiting and after 1 hour i called up they are saying the same old statement "as soon as possible we will deliver" and they said order is ready but no deliver person.

    Oh man... i got it delivered exactly after 93 mins from the time i ordered. Taste was very bad and the food was not hot too :-( .. i decide not to go for this restaurant after that....

  • Drashkum Drashkum
  • So..........So........... Jun 15, 2011

    I didnt know that this restaurant on the velachery was listed in burp. Went to this place accidentally. First of all there is a valet parking so you need not fish out place for your car. The place is small and is pretty crowded so we had to wait for close to 30mins to get our table. We ate a combination of chinese and northindian. the tomato soup was a tomato clear soup and was bad. The cheese fried wonton had panner as stuffing and was sort of ok. The aloo paratha was awesome. awesome is the word. the hakka noodle and paneer butter masala was sort of ok ish.

    plus points: car valet park,
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :