• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Zha Cafe

first reviewed by hserus

Review Highlights

  • dhanyatm dhanyatm
  • I Feel At Home! Oct 16, 2013

    It looks like a home indeed :) Very peaceful - homely food. I loved it! You should try it.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ArunaNarayanan ArunaNarayanan
  • Great Hang Out! Aug 31, 2013

    Pleasant Sunday evening and I was driving with my friends around Adyar looking for a place to hang out. I've heard so much about Zha cafe but hadn't been there at all.

    So I suggested Zha cafe and my friends were happily in. We headed to the road where Bharath school is and reached Zha cafe hoping not to wait for a table.

    An Ayyanar welcomed us at the entrance. We stepped into an independent house convert cafe with old doors, and a roof like ceiling.
    The hall space was utilized well with four tables. Each room had a different theme. There was a big Rajasthani room, snake
    ... read more

  • akamalika akamalika
  • Perfect Place to Unwind Aug 19, 2013

    After a long hectic day at office, with on call which was for 30 mins lasted for about little more than 2 hours got over, I headed to the newly opened "Zha" Cafe at Porur. This is a newly opened branch for the original one in Adyar. Trust me it was a complete unwind for me after a hectic day. I guess it was the same with most of us.
    The whole concept of Zha Cafe is to ensure that your get all what you had wanted to eat in a tea shop or coffee kadai in a more healthier environment. I was surprised to see my favorite drink on the menu " Pana Kalkandu Paal " This is a drink made by mixing milk
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Aug 19, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    :) Hi Kamalika...
    It is an wonderful review by you. Thank you so much for taking time to give us your thoughts!
    I am very happy you enjoyed the food at Zha.
    Do visit us again to enjoy our new additions in couple of weeks time.
    Thanks,
    Arasi

    Replied by: akamalika, on Aug 19, 2013 Flag this

    akamalika
    Are the additions happening in Porur or Adyar , Arasi. This cafe has become a hot fav with my colleagues and they all like it.
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Aug 19, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    at both our branches mam.
  • RoshniKrishnan RoshniKrishnan
  • Best Place to Spend time with Friends! Mar 14, 2013

    I personally feel, this is one of the best and Innovative place where friends can comfortably sit and chat.
    The environment was so good, well treated and prices were economic too!
    I would surely request many ‘not to miss’ visiting the Place.. =)

    Will visit again for sure =D

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Mar 14, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Ms.Rohini,
    Nandri.....
    Do visit again...
  • iknowfoodbest iknowfoodbest
  • Something different! Mar 02, 2013

    Recently arrived in Chennai from Australia. What I like about this cafe is its Tamil theme. Sometimes I just don't understand why many cafe entrepreneurs need to feel that to attract customers you need present pretentious western or northern Indian ambiance. Ain't Tamil cool? I think Zha Cafe shows that Tamil themed cafes can be cool!
    Kudos for the owner for trying something different! I wish you guys all the best.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Mar 02, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello Sir,
    Thanks for taking time to give your review here. Its such appreciation and encouragement which keeps us going!
    Do drop by again.
    Arasi.
  • Peanut_Butter Peanut_Butter
  • A Cultural Touch Nov 21, 2012

    Has good themes around the place ! We were treated with great enthusiasm. Went for a bday party there and we enjoyed it. Food there is tasty and almost feels home made. The games are bit old but it definitely is a good choice for friends who get together to shed off boredom !

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Dec 17, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Peanut Butter,
    Thanks for taking time to give us ur good word here. Glad you enjoyed the party here.
    Hoping to see you soon.
    Arasi
  • skulldugger skulldugger
  • Putting the ZHA in TamiZHAn Nov 19, 2012

    ZHA is a truly delightful hideout tucked away in a quiet street. The food is nothing to write home about, but is more than competent. The ambience however, is really unique. Each room has its own unique decor, drawn from the propreitress' sense of style and design. The degree kaapi is quite nice. Other traditional favourites like the adirasam are also quite tasty. My favourite of course was the ladakkz, a rich concoction of brownies beat into coffee. Definitely a must try, if only for the serene ambience that affords you the privacy of a room at affordable prices

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Dec 17, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Skulldugger ,
    Thanks for your review here. Dakalz is one of the fast moving cold beverage in our cafe. See you soon.
    Arasi
  • akashalways4you akashalways4you
  • NOT bad! Nov 19, 2012

    visited this place last month...! it actually tuk about half an hour for me to find this place...nice place to spend a couple of hours with frnds ...moderate cost..! tasty food....but served wid really less quantity ..!! NOT WORTH THE COST ...though the taste of d food is not bad..!! ambiance is really amazing ...! very new concept :D ....n how can i be widout mentioning the friendly service ??... everything was good except to the fact dat d food is not worth the cost...! but worth visiting for the ambiance ..!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Dec 17, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello Mr.Akash,
    We have installed new sign boards now. I would say we are actually cheaper than most of the coffee shops in Chennai.
    Anyways do visit us again and give us the pleasure to serve you .
    Arasi
  • Thishi Thishi
  • Fantastic..... But, Nov 10, 2012

    Been there on my Birthday.... Had Payasam which was as good as my mom's..... Everything was very fine.... But when we asked for Temple Sadam, the lady over there shouted and said , we cant make it now, even though we said we can wait having some munchies..... She was really irritating....We immediately finished with the bill and started. That is not the way to speak.... But everything else was very wonderfull.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Dec 17, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Mrs.Thishi,
    I am exteremely sorry for the experience you had. My number is 95000 08287. Please call me next time you visit, we want to treat you on the house for the bad experience you had with us.
    I want to inform you that we have taken temple sadam out of our menu.

    I am once again sorry for the experience . Please call me , I will make sure that you will have a wholesum - loveable experience this time.
    Arasi
  • goodfoodguy goodfoodguy
  • brilliant concept Nov 10, 2012

    just loved the concept of this place.. superior thought to have themed rooms. the food was also good. like the tea i ordered. the chicken sandwich was also good. i hope they expand coz i dont wanna be sent back as there are only 5 rooms. thumbs up!!!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arasi Arul, Owner, on Dec 17, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hello Mr.GoodFoodGuy!
    Nice to know you loved our place and our food. Do come back to enjoy our holiday season offer and new items.
    Thanks,
    Arasi

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :