• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Most Recent Reviews

  • Socialite1 Socialite1
  • Kala Nikethan Khader Nawaz Khan Road - Horrible Dec 30, 2013

    Kalanikethan Nungambakkam  |  1 review

    One of the worst place for womenwear. Not only poor quality material, pathetic designs and cheap patterns, it is a place manned by discourteous staff. The sarees they stock seem to be a collection of all the rejects from all other places. At best, its a place for those who look for cheap material and have no sense of aesthetics.
    The worst part is the attitude of the hindi speaking telugu staff who keep staring and make feel uncomfortable.
    A nightmarish experience !

  • Marieen Marieen
  • Awful manager Dec 26, 2013

    Estilo Anna Nagar  |  1 review

    went there to return 2 kids tops we'd got as a gift, the manager there as soo lethargic , he said he did'nt know the rate of the tops, when i told him to chk on with similar pcs on the shelves, he said it was too difficult for him! just did'nt want to take the effort to direct the shop girls to get the same pcs to even chk! its the first time i've been there and since i had wanted to exchange , had taken extra cash to buy more stuff...instead just thanked him very much and walked out...willl never go there again.

  • spgokul123 spgokul123
  • Worst Experience Dec 26, 2013

    Samsung Plaza Royapettah  |  1 review

    I went to Samsung showroom @ Express avenue on 25 dec. I just want to enquire about Samsung galaxy note 8 n5100 & experience its features in showroom as this product has very good review, Not only that my cousin bought the product & gave very good review.

    I asked a person (lady) who is working in the shop. She said, there is no such model in samsung and she said, in 8.0 inches , only samsung tablet is available.

    I was just shocked. I told her that my cousin bought that product and to make her more clear, i googled the model name in my mobile & shown it to her. Later she said,
    ... read more

  • rkhadgaray rkhadgaray
  • good, except for the expensive parking Dec 23, 2013

    Phoenix Market City Velachery  |  9 reviews

    Parking is pretty expensive. Costed me 200/- for two wheeler.
    Otherwise, good for Big bazaar. Mainland china is yet to open up. Nando's is a decent joint for peri peri chicken.

    They do have places for everyone, including snow world ( just a big chiller ) for people who have not seen snow.

    Waiting for imax to open up.

  • empathy empathy
  • Very nice mall Dec 23, 2013

    Phoenix Market City Velachery  |  9 reviews

    It is a reasonably well designed mall. The car parking is adequately staffed. Entrance to the mall area through car parking is also organised. Two huge lifts with operators who are genuinely helpful.
    I went to ground, basement and first floors. It is a organised mall.
    Large stores well known brands are in one floor.
    I went to lifestyle, hi design and calonge.
    Very pleasant experience. Basement shops are also well organised. Lot of seating for elderly and kids. Could see adequate security with wireless sets.
    Overall one of the best malls in chennai as of today.

    Only
    ... read more

  • d.anushruthi d.anushruthi
  • My First and Final Stop Dec 12, 2013

    Brass Tacks Alwarpet  |  4 reviews

    Brass Tacks has and will always be my Go-To place to resolve my wardrobe related dilemmas. From finding an outfit to meet the in-laws to attending a conference, they have catered to my every need. Not to forget, they make my vacations look fabulous!

    Perfect fit, jaw dropping and yet comfortable styles.
    They also have the most efficient staff at their stores.

    You will never be disappointed.

  • shachi_k shachi_k
  • My Love for Chennai Starts with Sea and Ends at BT Dec 09, 2013

    Brass Tacks Alwarpet  |  4 reviews

    Brass Tacks is one of my favourite places to shop for classy, gorgeous, enviable and uniquely designed clothes made from natural and handmade fabric. Because of the teams' love to create magical pieces for its customers and intricate production process, BT stands out between the burgeoning brands that come up almost every week. Their inner desire to reach out to the remotest places of India in search of fading legacy of rare, handmade fabric and art make their pieces treasurable. Honestly, BT introduced me to Shibori and Ikat and I feel proud to have such gorgeous pieces sitting pretty in my wardro... read more

  • BSA66 BSA66
  • Brass Tacks -- Great Find in Chennai Nov 27, 2013

    Brass Tacks Alwarpet  |  4 reviews

    I have shopped at this store for the last 5 years. I love the creative designs and fabrics. I find the quality to be excellent and the customer service superb. I visit this shop whenever I am in Chennai. The prices are very reasonable for the high quality clothing on offer.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Anaka Narayanan, Director, on Dec 03, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your kind words, BSA66. I hope your experience shopping with us continues to be excellent for years to come.
  • Sarath1207 Sarath1207
  • WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND STAFF BEHAVIOUR Nov 01, 2013

    Kay - The Fashion Bay Gopalapuram  |  1 review

    We are actually Victims of these reviews on internet. Experienced the worst service from a shop. First of all, the collection was just ok not very good. The staff is really not helpful. If we ask for any new collections, they will try to convince us to show only what suits us. I took a Salwar for my girlfriend for around Rs.7000(Which is the average price). We gave it for alteration on October 2nd 2013.They asked us to get it two days after. When we went that day, we found nothing was altered. We gave for re-alteration. On 19th when we went again, they transferred the salwars to a new place. In... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Chennai : All Zones| Chennai
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Chennai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :